Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Perfect....my go to recipe from now on. My son even asked me to make a version without the chocolate kisses! I followed Liz in MN advise, and baked them for 8 mins at 350 (in my convection oven), then put the kisses on the cookies, and back in the oven for a couple minutes. Really wonderful, soft, tasty cookie that held together and not crumbly or too sweet. All flavors in perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Holda Lux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were amazing! The best peanut butter blossoms I've ever had (and better yet - I made them!) I chilled the dough and chilled again once I made the balls - just didn't want the cookies to spread. I don't know if that was necessary, but they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very good. I used the packaged peanut butter mix.Made it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
5 stars with the changes suggested by other reviewers: I used butter instead of Crisco; I added 3/4 C of PB; I baked for 8-9 min at 350 deg. They came out fabulous!!! Soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
try these with the white and red mint kisses. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Fabulous...everyone loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These have been a favorite of mine for years!!! My husband also loves these, so it's a no brainer when deciding whether or not to add a batch to my holiday cookie trays! My only complaint is that my cookies did not remain soft and chewy as I hoped they would. Both my hubs and neighbor commented that this type of cookie NEVER stays moist, but I remember otherwise (hmmmm...). My neighbor recommended placing a slice of bread or apple in my cookie jar to help with that. Otherwise, these cookies are FANTASTIC! For a little holiday jolly, I dipped my cookies in red and green decorator sugar. Too cute!!! I also made some with mint kisses and the rest with plain 'ol milk chocolate kisses. I prefer the traditional chocolate candy best. If you haven't already, TRY THESE! You won't be disappointed. :-) Thanks for sharing this classic on here, Rosemarie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Awesome recipe!! I did not have enough shortening so I did 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup butter!!! These are the BEST cookies!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My husband said they are addictive. We are trying to eat healtier & I'm attempting to replace a few ingredients at a time without changing the taste of the cookies. I replaced brown sugar with organic coconut sugar, & 1 1/2 cups with coconut flour & added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter. After the changes I got 8 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent cookies just the way they are. My five year old daughter had fun rolling the balls in sugar and putting in the kisses. This is a good recipe for young children to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States