Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were very good. I read recipes where folks wanted butter instead of shortening and some where the butter folks said it was dry. Sooooo I used 1/2 butter flavored Crisco and 1/2 unsalted butter. They were excellent. A fav of my DH. I used the new special dark chocolate Hershey Kisses and just followed the recipe instructions. I used a medium cookie scoop to measure out the dough and baked mine for 12 minutes. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Good solid cookie, everyone loves it. Does dry out fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These were very yummy! Do not change a thing! These come out perfect every time! They were a hit with everyone who had one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Awsome cookies only negative is my wife is eating them all ,good thing we have a gym membership!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The recipe on here is phenomenal. The only thing I did differently was to use butter instead of shortening. However, be very careful with the timing on these. The recipe states 10-12 minutes and for my brand new oven, it was WAY too long. The first batch I made was completely burned on the bottom in 8 and a half minutes. The next batch I put in for 7 minutes and it was perfect. Don't wait until they start to brown, that will be too long. As soon as they start to crack on the top, they are ready to be taken out. I did half of these with dark chocolate kisses and they turned out great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
OK tasting cookie. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. Made them today and almost a dozen are gone already between my husband and kids! I didn't want to make 7 dozen cookies so I halved everything and it came out to be exactly 3 1/2 dozen. Don't be afraid to use natural peanut butter all you naturalists out there. I used Adams natural peanut butter that only has ONE ingredient: peanuts! I just made sure I stirred it really well before adding in. Also, I only cooked these for about 9 minutes. I set the timer for 8 minutes and let them cook about a minute more and they were PERFECT and the hershey kiss went in perfect and melted just enough on the bottom to stick into the cookie. These are GREAT peanut butter blossoms and I will keep this recipe for every Christmas...and maybe a few other times a year too;) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OolyndeoO
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just got done making these and they turned out great. I followed others reviews and baked for 8 mins. then press the kisses in them then baked for another a min. and thirty seconds. I also used all butter instead of shortening and kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I have made many versions of these and never really liked any of them until now. I made these a few days ago as cookies for Santa, and I am now making them again because my family ate them all. I did cut the shortening to 1/2 cup and a 1/2 cup of butter to make them more buttery. This is my go to recipe for peanut butter blossoms from now on. THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States