Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
This is a family favorite! My daughter at college calls and asks for a "Peanut Blossom" fix when she's homesick -- so it's just like sending a little bit of mom to school. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I usually make these cookies for Christmas. My kids enjoy helping me make these with the unwrapping of the candies. You better plan on making more than 72 cookies. My batch made 94 cookies. Thanks Rosemarie for your great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Rosemarie, Thanks for the recipe. I have been trying different peanut blossom recipes for 10 years, each year dissatisfied. Your recipe has earned a spot in the cookbook I'm creating for my children. Awesome cookies!!! Karen Rosencrance, Waunakee, Wisconsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This is a standard for my family however we have found that the "Dove Promises" are considerably better in the center. The chocolate is smoother, less bitter and the shape distributes the chocolate more evenly with each bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Best recipe for one of our traditional Christmas favorites. This one actually stays moist and tender for days. My old recipe usually turned crispy before I could put the first batch in a zip lock bag! Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Oh ... my .... gawd! I *love* this recipe!! I added 1/4 teaspoon "butter flavor" (from McCormick) to bring out a bit more of the PB taste, but otherwise left the recipe alone. In place of Hershey's kisses, I used milk-chocolate chips -- two pressed end to end, melt 'em a bit, and then a third on top of them; melt and stir with toothpick to create the little 'crest'. :) DEFINITELY a keeper! Thanks! [[Note: If you use "Nutella" or "Twist", be sure to use a little less butter and egg -- it's way softer than PB.]]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. Peanut blossoms are my husband's absolute favorite! I was never happy with my recipe for peanut blossoms because they tasted like they weren't baked enough though my husband was still happy with them. Today I made your peanut blossoms and they made him REALLY happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This is by far the best recipe for Peanut Blossom Cookies! They come out wondufully full, tasty and the recipe is easy breezy! An all around winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Great recipe! Cookies turned out perfect - just like grandma used to make. Thanks for the recipe. I'll use it every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Great recipe! I have made a few batches, ones made with regular Crisco and ones made with butter. Everyone who has sampled both seem to like the ones made with butter better. Just remember that you will probably have to chill the dough for at least a few hours. Definitely my new peanut blossom recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States