Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These cookies did not have a powerful enough taste of peanut butter. I would suggest adding more peanut butter. Also, I used butter shortening instead of regular shortening as that is all I had. The cookies did have a nice texture and I will make again but will add in extra peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
THE SHORTENING'S OVER POWERING TASTE IS ALL YOU TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOKINGSLEY
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I feel that this recipe is spot-on. I use natural peanut butter, which works well and provides a strong peanut-butter flavor, and I replace the shortening with butter. That's it. Recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Perfect....my go to recipe from now on. My son even asked me to make a version without the chocolate kisses! I followed Liz in MN advise, and baked them for 8 mins at 350 (in my convection oven), then put the kisses on the cookies, and back in the oven for a couple minutes. Really wonderful, soft, tasty cookie that held together and not crumbly or too sweet. All flavors in perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Holda Lux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were amazing! The best peanut butter blossoms I've ever had (and better yet - I made them!) I chilled the dough and chilled again once I made the balls - just didn't want the cookies to spread. I don't know if that was necessary, but they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very good. I used the packaged peanut butter mix.Made it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
5 stars with the changes suggested by other reviewers: I used butter instead of Crisco; I added 3/4 C of PB; I baked for 8-9 min at 350 deg. They came out fabulous!!! Soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
try these with the white and red mint kisses. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Fabulous...everyone loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These have been a favorite of mine for years!!! My husband also loves these, so it's a no brainer when deciding whether or not to add a batch to my holiday cookie trays! My only complaint is that my cookies did not remain soft and chewy as I hoped they would. Both my hubs and neighbor commented that this type of cookie NEVER stays moist, but I remember otherwise (hmmmm...). My neighbor recommended placing a slice of bread or apple in my cookie jar to help with that. Otherwise, these cookies are FANTASTIC! For a little holiday jolly, I dipped my cookies in red and green decorator sugar. Too cute!!! I also made some with mint kisses and the rest with plain 'ol milk chocolate kisses. I prefer the traditional chocolate candy best. If you haven't already, TRY THESE! You won't be disappointed. :-) Thanks for sharing this classic on here, Rosemarie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States