Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Definitely a keeper! My husband said with a tall, cold glass of milk, it's a meal! High praise indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
LOVE THESE COOKIES!!!!!!!!:) This was the first time I made them and were perfect besides the fact that some of my friends squished the Hershey Kisses down but tasted fine anyways!!!!!:):):):) and I also got a giant amount of cookies out of it:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I usually do half butter, half shortening. Works great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good recipe. I made them too big, however, and only ended up with about 62 huge cookies. Next time will try making them smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Turned out perfect. I added a little more flour for our high altitude and used all butter and they were just what I was hoping for -- soft and chewy with a chocolate topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is the one I remember and was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great recipe that we are making for a friend's wedding. (Apparently cookies are a long-standing tradition; who knew?) NOTE: Read the recipe carefully, unlike me. They only want *part* of the sugar mixed with the cookies. I missed that and added the full amount. The cookies turned out just fine. However, I had recipes that do that. If you need the sugar for two separate parts, LIST IT SEPARATELY. But the cookies were awesome. And like it says, watch it closely. The moment you see a tinge of brown, pull the cookies. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Just one difference in my kitchen: I use Brach's milk chocolate stars instead of kisses. For me, it's a better balance between chocolate and cookie. As a nice bonus, there's less fuss with unwrapping each individual kiss, and they're prettier, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These are delicious! They are my boyfriend's favorite cookie so I wanted to surprise him with a batch for Valentine's Day, and these came out amazing! I have already eaten 4 of them :) I did not adjust the recipe at all, it is just perfect. Although, I put in 48 for the quantity, and when the recipe quantities changed, it called for 1-1/4 egg - I did not know how to do that, but I attempted to crack only part of an egg in for the 1/4 but the whole thing went in, making it 2 whole eggs. It didn't seem to affect the recipe at all - these are moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Be sure not to overcook these - take 'em out just before they start to brown or they won't be as chewy. I replaced the chocolate kisses with Dove milk chocolate hearts to make them "Valentinesy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States