Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Yhis is a very good recipe I've been making it for a long time with a few changes. I add 1/2 cup softened butter or margarine, I use 4 cups of flour, and instead of milk I use half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Made exact recipe, no changes...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEESAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Terrific and makes a ton. Use butter instead of shortening. Spray pan with Pam, cook for 8 minutes at 350 degrees. Remove from oven and push in the chocolate in the middle. Put back into oven for an additional 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puddleschef
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
ABSOLUTELY perfect recipe, I've made them twice now, everyone I shared with loved them. I use parchment paper to keep them from getting burnt, it works well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Terrific! Have tried other recipes for this cookie and have been disappointed with crumbly cookies. This first go-round yielded tasty cookies with a delicate, but slightly chewy crumb. My preference is for using chocolate stars (Brachs brand), rather than kisses for the lower profile benefit of storing and packaging. Will make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I bake cookies for 8-10 minutes remove from oven top with kiss and bake for 2 more minutes. I also bake with butter not shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These cookies are so delicious and very addictive! They definitely beat any plain old peanut butter cookie by far! I accidently bought the kisses with almonds but the almonds tasted great in this cookie! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I just made these and I felt my childhood coming back to me ! They are sooo good ! I replace the Hershey candies with bracks chocolate stars. One thing about this recipe it makes a lot of cookies! Best right out of the oven ! Will be a Christmas tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is the one! The secret is using 1/2 c. margarine (always 80% vegetable oil, at least) and 1/2 c. Butter Flavor Crisco. Bake 9 minutes, remove from oven. Press on kisses. Bake 2 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I substituted melted butter for shortening and got fantastic results. I accidentally made most of my cookies a bit too large but even when I got them down to the right size there was no way it was going to make 7 dozen. Outstanding recipe though, will be making this one again! Chewy and soft and delicious and the cookies are beautiful to display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States