Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Perfect! I did tweak it just a tad... 1/2'd the recipe, used butter and all natural peanut butter, added 1tsp of cinnamon. Also put the kisses on top after 10min then add another 1.5(ish) min. WOW ~ these are delish!! Exactly what I was looking for!... and our elf was happy to help eat them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love these! Does not make 72 but still I make them every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Absolutely perfect! Just like my aunts! Followed recipe exactly, and it actually does make 7 dozen cookies. Little tip to keep kisses from popping off: put kisses in all the cookies on the tray, and then go back and twist them gently until you see a little melted chocolate around the edges. The melted chocolate holds them in place without losing the shape of the kiss. Be quick, or the kiss will collapse! My dough balls were about 1.5 inch, and I ended up just one cookie shy of 7 dozen. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe is fabulous. I had lost my grandmothers recipe for Peanut Blossoms and this seemed closest to hers. I substituted butter for the shortening and used Brachs milk chocolate stars instead of kisses (Grandma always used the stars). My cookies turned out scrumptious. I put the chocolate stars on after 8 minutes of baking and put the cookies back in the oven for 1 1/2 minutes. Helps the chocolate set into the cookie and makes it a little creamier after it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved the recipe. Very easy and delicious. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I substituted butter for shortening and baked at 350 with putting kisses on 1-2 minutes before finish time (at 8 min or so) as another suggested. Will definitely keep using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great recipe, they turned out perfectly! I froze the kisses after I stuck the first batch on and they melted completely, once frozen they held their shape a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
We have had this recipe in our family recipe book since I was a little girl. My grandmother's trick was to pull the cookies out at about the 8-10 minute mark, push in the kiss, then let the cookies bake the last two minutes. The kiss keeps it shape, but now it is as soft as the cookie when you bite into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best recipe for these cookies I have tried. They really hold together. Recipe only made 66 cookies, not 7 dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
The cookies were perfect-tasting. The peanut butter was not overwhelming. My only problem is that 2 hours later, the kisses are still not hard yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States