Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These were fun to make, but my son wanted to make them look like spiders like they do in the Halloween recipe photo. Tried to replicate using Lindt truffles. DO NOT USE LINDT TRUFFLES. They melt and make a royal mess and never go back to a semi solid state. Probably will not be able to give these to my nephews and niece as planned because they'll ruin their clothes trying to eat this sloppiness. Probably would have been fine had I used kisses. Half the batch I pushed Reese's chips into and they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My family loved these. They baked up uniformly and were soft and chewy- perfection! I've made them twice and both times the results were consistent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Used butter instead of shortening, left everything else the same. These are perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
So soft and delicious. This recipe also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is the PERFECT peanut butter kiss recipe. I made to the exact recipe as far as ingredients, only needed to bake 9 minutes, though. I had less than enough kisses for the whole batch, so I used the dough and made teaspoon sized balls and pressed lightly with a fork to make regular peanut butter cookies. Those only needed 7 -8 minutes at 375. I'll be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe twice and I just can't seem to get them to work. They tend to spread out a lot and then get thin and crispy. Very strange since if anything I'm a better baker than cook so I'm not sure what the hang up is with the recipe. I may try another recipe next time (usually only makes these around the holidays) and hopefully I'll have some better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I love this recipe it is awesome the only bad thing is that kids can't take them to school so I transformed it so they can. instead of peanut butter I used peanut free soy butter and you can't even tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've made this twice in two days and love keeping a fresh batch in the frig. This is great for the dogs to have every once in a while and I'm going to come up with a better way to ingredient them so that the dogs can safely have these as treats. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe turns out great every time. Probably because it's a real peanut butter cookie recipe, unlike those 3 ingredient ones so there's no way you could be disappointed. My daughters also love to help roll the dough in sugar, unwrap the kisses and place them in the cookies when they come out of the oven. All of which makes baking these cookies even sweeter (not to mention easier)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States