Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These are easy to make and delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thesse cookies are delicious, but i have a few variations to make them perfect it won't disapoint. Chill the dough for a few hours. For a slight more moist cookie, use butter instead of shorting, they don't come out flat this way.Bake the cookies at 350 degrees for 8 minutes, then pull them out of the oven and put kisses on them, then put the kisses on them, put back in oven for 1 1/2 to 2 minutes. Let cool before putting them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These got rave reviews from my son. I made a few of them with Rollos candies and he especially liked those. I used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Thank you for an awesome recipe! I've always struggled with peanut butter cookies that are too crumbly and dry (especially peanut blossoms which usually taste floury and stick to the roof of your mouth). THESE ARE PERFECT. I know some readers don't like it when people rate the recipe then say what they did to change it, but it always gives me good ideas, so forgive me: I used butter, which was delicious. I also added about 1/2 cup marshmallow cream. I made it with Dove chocolate as suggested and my boyfriends mom swears they are the best cookies she has ever tasted. I'm making them for the second time in two weeks today and am trying adding peanut butter chips instead of chocolate since my dad's new wife is a chocolate hater (crazy). I've been eating the dough for a solid five minutes now and am confident it will be (almost) as delicious as with the dove chocolate. Thanks again for such a wonderful recipe! This is going in my cookbook for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made these cookies and they were delicious! We had an old recipe for these that somehow got lost that my family and I loved, and these are 100 times better! I used butter instead of shortening which I always do, and did not roll them in sugar befo putting them in the oven. I also put the cookies in for eight minutes then out the chocolates on and then put them back I for two minutes to insure that the choocolate melted. I used dark chocolate kisses and milk. They are delicious! Deffinetly making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I was pretty disappointed with the way these cookies turned out. I thought with so many great reviews they would be a lot better than they actually were. I followed the recipe exactly except I used butter in place of shortening as others suggested. The batter tasted too 'floury' and the cookies came out dry and crumbly with no flavor. I added additional butter, peanut butter, and vanilla trying to salvage these cookies, but they are still way too dry. In comparing this recipe to other peanut butter cookie recipes, I found that the measurement for the flour and baking soda was too high and the peanut butter too low. So, if you scale back the flour by about a cup and cut the baking soda in half, these might turn out all right. I'm just sad I wasted the Kisses on these. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovetoBake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
So yummy! I put caramel kisses on half of them and I prefered those over the solid chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
love these cookies, fan fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brakerme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great cookies! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States