Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I've been to a lot of holiday cookie exchanges and these are always a favorite to share. However, this recipe is by far the BEST that I have tasted. My family went nuts! Unfortunately, some recipes can yield cookies that are too crunchy or not enough peanut butter or some with too much peanut butter. THIS recipe was soft and chewy (cooked on the min. time), even WITH the tasty chocolate morsel in the middle and had just enough peanut butter flavoring. Thank you for sharing. Will definitely make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
great recipe!!! My 10 yr old granddaughter & I made them today and they are wonderful. We used butter flavored shortening & followed the directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe. I always loved this kind of cookie. Using the colored sugar made them more festive for Chritmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were delicious and my roommates loved them! I also halved the shortening and substituted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are fabulous! Loved by all and fun to make too. I don't normally like to change recipes, but I don't use shortening. So I used butter in it's place. They are soft and chewy with just the right amount of crisp on the outside. They look exactly as pictured here. I got more like 100 cookies. Baked for 8 minutes, quickly put the Hershey kisses on, then baked for another minute to heat the kisses all the way through. When cooled thoroughly, the kisses remain so soft and the cookie the perfect mixture of chewy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Taste wise, these deserved five stars, but I really had a hard time with these cookies spreading to much. I only make these for Christmas which means looks matter a lot. I tried turning the heat up a bit and refrigerating the dough first, which helped but they still puffed up too much. Usually that would be perfect, but not what I want for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Awesome, Beautiful! You can't mess these up. Follow directions exactly, or with slight changes, they are still wonderful. I baked mine for 350 degrees instead for about 10 1/2 - 11 minutes, than put kisses in them, and back in oven for 1 minute to get a softer overall chocolate. I used butter instead because I like butter better, (when using butter it's best suggested to refrigerate your dough a few hours to chill before putting on cookie sheets) and added a little extra peanut butter cause we love peanut butter. They were soooooo soft and chewy. Even 4 days later they still are as soft and chewy as the 1st day I baked them. Love, Love, Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Sounds great!!! What types of cookies do you use at your open house? Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I haven't had these cookies since I was a child so I decided to make them. I'm glad I made them and so is everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States