Peanut Blossoms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
A+ wt gain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Rosemarie, Made them exactly as your recipe states and they were fantastic!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are the originals! They are very good...everyone loves these cookies! If you want a stronger peanut butter taste, you could add a bit more peanut butter. Personally, I like the balance of peanut butter and chocolate in this recipe. I plan to make them again and again! I baked them for 8-9 min., added the chocolate kiss and returned to the oven for 2 more minutes as suggested by other reviewers. This kept the chocolate kiss soft. Thanks for this classic, old-school recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was the best recipe I've found for this cookie! I used butter instead of shortening (not a fan), otherwise followed the recipe as written. The batter was nice & fluffy, and the cookies turned out wonderfully! I made some with milk chocolate kisses & some with dark chocolate; I can't wait to make variations with different types of kisses & "candy corn" pumpkins for fall. I'm not a baker, more of a cook (I really don't like to bake, actually), and this recipe gave me a great payoff...my 11-year-old son was VERY happy to have some home-baked cookies from mom! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These turned out great!! Best blossoms I have ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanikeys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
they taste sooooo good , great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Awesome cookies! Made these following the recipe exactly and baked for 11 minutes. I think my cookies were a little bigger than the recipe called for because I ended up with about 70 cookies..but I wouldn't change a thing because the size was perfect. Once cooled, they were still nice and chewy and tasted wonderful. Not too sweet with a good amount of peanut butter flavor. Took some to work and they were devoured! Thank you Rosemarie for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is a keeper! It is a big recipe, though. I made the cookies fairly small so it actually made over a hundred. The next time I may make just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
my fiance' and I love this cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States