Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
You can bake this recipe if you want to prepare it and walk away for an hour or so. Bake covered at 300 degrees F. Also, I enhanced the seasonings by rubbing each chop with a blend of cardomom, ground ginger, salt and pepper prior to browning. My kids and husband RAVED about the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I only had fresh peaches, so I modified the recipe a bit and it came out just fine. I used 1c. OJ + 1t ground ginger and fresh peaches as the "sauce", omitting the brown sugar entirely. I also only did two chops instead of four, so there was more sauce per serving. Fantastic, and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
My husband absolutely raves whenever I make this dish. I use fresh peaches and substitute orange juice for the canned peach juice. My son (age 1) won't eat the meat yet, but he'll eat the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is soooo good. Very very easy and one of my favorite recipes ever. I just used 2 pork chops and kept the other mounts the same. Defitely will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Can I give this one six stars? It was super easy, fast, and a nice way to change up the usual pork chop dinner. Based on other suggestions, I added about 1 1/2 tsp garlic and about 2 tbs of soy sauce, and bit more ginger. YUM!!!! I did find that the sauce didn't thicken very much, perhaps because I used 2 15 oz. cans of peaches and reserved a good amount of the peaches for snacking... I added a touch of cornstarch to the sauce and the result was perfection! I'd definitely recommend this to the busy weekday cook who needs a new way to jazz up pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great base recipe! Like other reviewers suggested, I added a few things: 2 tbsp soy sauce, 3 cloves minced garlic, , and 1 tsp cinnamon. Also, after the 15 minutes of cooking down, I removed the pork and added a water/corn starch mixture -- mixed before adding to pan (1/4c water to 2 tbsp corn starch). Absolutely yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
For people experimenting with pork recipes, do not be afraid of fruit and pork... something about pork just makes it delicious with sweet. This is an awesome dish and I wouldn't change a thing!! I've made this a regular dish at home because its so simple and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
My husband and I were looking for something different and we stumbled across this recipe. I thought I had peaches, but used apricots instead. The recipe was very easy and still very good with the apricots. Since our 14 month old daughter was eating this too I cut the ginger down to 1/2 tsp and it had just enough of the ginger taste to get her used to it. Thank you very much for a wonderful recipe. This has already been requested by my husband, and only one week later!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Well ... :D ... it didn't "work" for the kids. They couldn't get a grip on fruit & pork chops together. It was bland as others have said. I kind of expected that though since I didn't add any ginger, just brown sugar a little maple syrup (after thickening it wasn't sweet enough I thought). It took two tablesppons cornstarch. It also took much, much, MUCH longer than 15 to 20 minutes to get those babies tender & I didn't even use thick chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was really good. I followed the recipe all the way but added some cinnamon. My sauce never did thicken but it was still very tasty and the white rice I served it with soaked the sauce up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States