Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe just didn't work for my husband and myself. We didn't like how the peaches tasted with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I used this recipt to use up some fresh peaches I had that were getting soft. Like other reviewers suggested, I used OJ for the liquid and also added soy sauce. The chops were ready before the sauce thickened so I took them out, turned up the heat on the sauce, and thickened it with a bit of cornstarch. This had a very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
WoW! SO good! Both my boyfriend and I could not get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Oh my gosh!! The pork chops were so tender & juicy! My family loved this recipe. I will certainly recommend it everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These are very good. I do not care for ginger, so I substituted 2 Tlbsps of Maple Syrup. The pork was very tender and the peaches gave the pork a great flavor. Next time, I'd like to try some kind of orange flavor or pineapple flavor along with the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tokazodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hatteras, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made this for my grandchildren when I was visiting and all they do is ask if I will make it when I visit again. A huge hit with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is pretty good as is, but I think a bit sweet for my taste and use only half the brown sugar now. I also have made it with sweet curry instead of ginger - both are delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Super easy, and nice change from just plain old pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixfan
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
awesome recipe!!!I did a little change.I added more ginger And added about the same amount of five spice,a little sriracha hot chili sauce to spice things up a little;then served over egg noodles. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixfan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is a 5 star! I'm eating it right now with my husband!! so delicious. I added vanilla and cinnamon extract also. It has a wonderful ginger taste. Quick and easy meal! I'm keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna Parman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States