Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe just didn't work for my husband and myself. We didn't like how the peaches tasted with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I used this recipt to use up some fresh peaches I had that were getting soft. Like other reviewers suggested, I used OJ for the liquid and also added soy sauce. The chops were ready before the sauce thickened so I took them out, turned up the heat on the sauce, and thickened it with a bit of cornstarch. This had a very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
WoW! SO good! Both my boyfriend and I could not get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Oh my gosh!! The pork chops were so tender & juicy! My family loved this recipe. I will certainly recommend it everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These are very good. I do not care for ginger, so I substituted 2 Tlbsps of Maple Syrup. The pork was very tender and the peaches gave the pork a great flavor. Next time, I'd like to try some kind of orange flavor or pineapple flavor along with the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tokazodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hatteras, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made this for my grandchildren when I was visiting and all they do is ask if I will make it when I visit again. A huge hit with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is pretty good as is, but I think a bit sweet for my taste and use only half the brown sugar now. I also have made it with sweet curry instead of ginger - both are delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Super easy, and nice change from just plain old pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixfan
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
awesome recipe!!!I did a little change.I added more ginger And added about the same amount of five spice,a little sriracha hot chili sauce to spice things up a little;then served over egg noodles. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixfan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is a 5 star! I'm eating it right now with my husband!! so delicious. I added vanilla and cinnamon extract also. It has a wonderful ginger taste. Quick and easy meal! I'm keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna Parman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States