Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Satisfying but needed some more. Whomever said "soy sauce" might have been right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Read

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious!! My picky eater 3 year old even asked for seconds. He had the peaches for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Well ... :D ... it didn't "work" for the kids. They couldn't get a grip on fruit & pork chops together. It was bland as others have said. I kind of expected that though since I didn't add any ginger, just brown sugar a little maple syrup (after thickening it wasn't sweet enough I thought). It took two tablesppons cornstarch. It also took much, much, MUCH longer than 15 to 20 minutes to get those babies tender & I didn't even use thick chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
so easy and very delicious! the whole family loved it. i took everyone's advice and added a touch of soy sauce and garlic. served it over egg noodles and it complemented the pork, peaches and sauce wonderfully. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was really good. I followed the recipe all the way but added some cinnamon. My sauce never did thicken but it was still very tasty and the white rice I served it with soaked the sauce up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent! I served this over a bed of brown rice. I love the taste of meat and fruit combinations!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
LOVE this recipe! Super quick and easy to make. I used 3 fresh peeled peaches instead of canned as well since they are so good right now and I also added 2 peeled Sweet Fruits. I also used 1 cup of orange juice instead of the canned juice and it turned out awesome. A great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
There is nothing I'd change about this recipe...perfect and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This just wasn't our thing. Both my husband and I think this recipe didn't do anything for either the pork chops or the peaches. Maybe I could try it with orange juice like others have suggested, but we really just weren't that impressed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a nice recipe that didn't take a lot of ingredients or time. My husband liked it a lot; I thought it was a bit bland, but still a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States