Peachy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We had this version for dinner last night,except I made it with a pork roast in my slow cooker. I also added balsamic vinegar to balance the sweetness just a bit(2tbsp) we really liked the flavour of the sauce but the roast turned out a little dry ( 6hrs on high ) will only cook for 5 hrs next time. I still would give five stars for easy, tasty and hands off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great Dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I used 4 chops, used a 15 oz can of peaches, took others advice and added garlic and soy sauce and some orange juice. Browned in skillet then baked in oven 300 degrees for 1 hour. Will be making again for sure! We served it over medium egg noodles and there was plenty of sauce. Great dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My husband really enjoyed this. I substituted sliced fresh peaches for the canned and one cup of orange juice for the peach syrup. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good, added chopped yellow bell pepper at the same time as the peaches. Next time I will probably add a little more ginger because I like the taste of ginger which was a little hidden in the sweetness of the peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great base recipe! Like other reviewers suggested, I added a few things: 2 tbsp soy sauce, 3 cloves minced garlic, , and 1 tsp cinnamon. Also, after the 15 minutes of cooking down, I removed the pork and added a water/corn starch mixture -- mixed before adding to pan (1/4c water to 2 tbsp corn starch). Absolutely yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
easy and yummy only change i made i took out pork chops at the end and thickend sauce with corn starch and water then serve over white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbowlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
So easy and really good. I'll be fixing this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Satisfying but needed some more. Whomever said "soy sauce" might have been right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious!! My picky eater 3 year old even asked for seconds. He had the peaches for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States