Peachy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I used half of the sauce to marinate the pork overnight then basted the rest on while broiling for 10 minutes. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Anglophile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I enjoyed the flavor but I think I overcooked the chops because they were a bit dry. i think I'll bake them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
What a delicious twist to traditional chops! I made a few changes (not on purpose). I used low-sugar apricot preserves instead. I had two bottles of apricot, could have sworn I bought peach preserves! Apricot was delicious and I imagine peach would taste even better! I planned on grilling but Mother Nature had other plans. I seasoned with salt and pepper and seared then basted with sauce. Maybe next time when I try the peach, I will add a little ground ginger and cayenne pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I normally don't like pork chops but I decided to give this a try. It wasn't bad. I'll probably make this again some time. It was a nice change from just frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
i stretch saying i tried this recipe because i had pork chops and honey mustard, but no peach preserves or lemon juice. i chopped up some canned apricots and used some of the syrup. i baked the chops sauce and all in the oven at 300 since it's cold out right now! this was delicious and i can't wait to get peach preserves. thank you for inspiring me to try changing my comfort food, i never don't make gravy with my pork chops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This sounded very weird to me but tasted surprisingly good - and both men in the house approved! If I had had any, I might have tried using leftover basting mixture as dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Wonderful flavor with pork chops- very flavorful but not overwhelming. Easy and no need for marinade time. Only change I made was some cracked pepper and kosher salt on the chops prior to grilling/basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States