Peachy Mustard Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I used half of the sauce to marinate the pork overnight then basted the rest on while broiling for 10 minutes. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Anglophile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I enjoyed the flavor but I think I overcooked the chops because they were a bit dry. i think I'll bake them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
What a delicious twist to traditional chops! I made a few changes (not on purpose). I used low-sugar apricot preserves instead. I had two bottles of apricot, could have sworn I bought peach preserves! Apricot was delicious and I imagine peach would taste even better! I planned on grilling but Mother Nature had other plans. I seasoned with salt and pepper and seared then basted with sauce. Maybe next time when I try the peach, I will add a little ground ginger and cayenne pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I normally don't like pork chops but I decided to give this a try. It wasn't bad. I'll probably make this again some time. It was a nice change from just frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
i stretch saying i tried this recipe because i had pork chops and honey mustard, but no peach preserves or lemon juice. i chopped up some canned apricots and used some of the syrup. i baked the chops sauce and all in the oven at 300 since it's cold out right now! this was delicious and i can't wait to get peach preserves. thank you for inspiring me to try changing my comfort food, i never don't make gravy with my pork chops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This sounded very weird to me but tasted surprisingly good - and both men in the house approved! If I had had any, I might have tried using leftover basting mixture as dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Wonderful flavor with pork chops- very flavorful but not overwhelming. Easy and no need for marinade time. Only change I made was some cracked pepper and kosher salt on the chops prior to grilling/basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States