Peachy Keen Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The ratio for the milk and peaches was very good, but I thought it tasted too bland so I added an extra 1/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon. The vanilla gave it a great flavor! I ended up drinking half of it and freezing the rest in a Popsicle tray. Overall a good concept but it needs some more "oomph."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pie4Ever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I followed it exactly the first time, then made it again with half milk and half vanilla soy milk, plus more ice. With the soy milk alone, I felt like it overpowered all the other flavors (but that could be since I'm not too big on soy milk). But it was still a good recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessicca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not very flavorful and very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I used 2% milk, no other substitutions. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I like the taste of the wheat germ and oatmeal in this drink! I left the skin on the peaches because I wanted more fiber, but will peel them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was just okay for me. I omitted the oats and wheat germ. Next time, I won't use the nutmeg.It didn't really compliment the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickieL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Mine was a product of trial and error. I knew I wanted to leave out the wheat germ and the oats, and that I didn't have any soy milk. I halved the recipe for my magic bullet, but the measurements seemed off. I ended up adding more peaches and honey, and in the end a little powdered sugar to attempt to thicken it. If I make this again, I'll use frozen peaches instead of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I really thought this smoothie was delicious! (i did omit the wheat germ, sounded weird to me) But I am on a strict cleansing diet and this smoothie fits in perfectly with it- a nice sweet treat for breakfast...oh I also added pineapple (i had a bag of frozen peaches and pinneapple)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I used frozen freestone peaches so I didn't need the ice and whole milk. I had to add a little vanilla extract to make up for not using vanilla soy milk. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
delicious stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States