Peachy Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Loved it! Flavors blended really nicely together. Next time, we are going to try it with my husband's home-made salsa. Will definitely make this one pretty often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Decided to surprise my wife with this one. We were BOTH surprised at the taste and the ease. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I really enjoyed this e-z receipe. It is so different and quick to make. However I used regular oj instead of the frozen cause I had it in the house and it came out very nice. I will try this receipe on salamon soon. Trickydog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Both my husband and myself liked this recipe. I usually don't like tomatoes with my chicken, but this recipe was very good. The only changes I made were: add more green peppers, cut the chicken breasts into strips for quicker cooking, and used pineapple and tomato salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely fantastic. I used two fresh peaches, so I added extra orange juice and stirred in a tablespoon of sugar in place of the syrup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was an incredible dish. I wouldn't change a thing. Both of my kids absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
this was great! i used fresh nectarines because they were extra ripe! this is even better the next day over salad greens! i'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was very good. Sweet & spicy. I would suggest having an extra can of peaches on hand just in case b/c this didn't make enough sauce for our liking. Also, as other reviewers suggested I too sliced the chicken up before cooking and we served it over brown rice (which I guess is why I wanted extra sauce). We'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was great fast and easy! I made some quick salsa and used fresh peaches I just put them in the food processor after I made the salsa then added the peaches to the salsa and mixed together,everything else I followed.My husband and kids enjoyed as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALL13
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
A really quick and easy recipe and oh so tasty. I wondered about the combination of salsa and orange juice with peaches but it worked perfectly. Definitely a recipe to keep around for anytime but especially when you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States