Peachy Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Decided to surprise my wife with this one. We were BOTH surprised at the taste and the ease. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I really enjoyed this e-z receipe. It is so different and quick to make. However I used regular oj instead of the frozen cause I had it in the house and it came out very nice. I will try this receipe on salamon soon. Trickydog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Both my husband and myself liked this recipe. I usually don't like tomatoes with my chicken, but this recipe was very good. The only changes I made were: add more green peppers, cut the chicken breasts into strips for quicker cooking, and used pineapple and tomato salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely fantastic. I used two fresh peaches, so I added extra orange juice and stirred in a tablespoon of sugar in place of the syrup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was an incredible dish. I wouldn't change a thing. Both of my kids absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
this was great! i used fresh nectarines because they were extra ripe! this is even better the next day over salad greens! i'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was very good. Sweet & spicy. I would suggest having an extra can of peaches on hand just in case b/c this didn't make enough sauce for our liking. Also, as other reviewers suggested I too sliced the chicken up before cooking and we served it over brown rice (which I guess is why I wanted extra sauce). We'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Loved it! Flavors blended really nicely together. Next time, we are going to try it with my husband's home-made salsa. Will definitely make this one pretty often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was great fast and easy! I made some quick salsa and used fresh peaches I just put them in the food processor after I made the salsa then added the peaches to the salsa and mixed together,everything else I followed.My husband and kids enjoyed as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALL13
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
A really quick and easy recipe and oh so tasty. I wondered about the combination of salsa and orange juice with peaches but it worked perfectly. Definitely a recipe to keep around for anytime but especially when you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States