Peachy Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
GREAT!!! When DH saw this recipe, he refused to try it... but after I made it, he, of course, did and absolutely loved it!!! It's pretty easy to make and tastes yummy and spicy!! Not kid friendly though - too spicy. I will take as much of the sauce off of the chicken and peaches though, and my 17 mos. old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Decided to surprise my wife with this one. We were BOTH surprised at the taste and the ease. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I really enjoyed this e-z receipe. It is so different and quick to make. However I used regular oj instead of the frozen cause I had it in the house and it came out very nice. I will try this receipe on salamon soon. Trickydog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This is a new and interesting way to prepare chicken breasts. The flavor lacked something for me, but definately one I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I have got to say that this was one of the most delicious dishes that I have tasted in a long time. It turned out that I did not have a full half-cup of salsa, so I added some Chi-Chi's salsa vinaigrette dressing that was in the fridge. Lacking orange juice I added some Best Foods Oriental Orange salad dressing, and that was delicious. All in all it was a great meal, but the salad dressing did make the sauce a little bit runny. I am going to use the full half-cup of salsa next time and see how I like it then. Delicious and thanks for sharing! I've also made this several times since I posted the first review, and my favorite variation thus far is to use a jar of peach-pineapple salsa, cut the chicken breasts into cubes, and let it simmer in the salsa, then serve it with brown rice. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was a colourful, easy and healthy dinner item. My daughter, who wasn't so hot on the peach idea, simply removed the peaches and enjoyed the chicken nonetheless. I made this ahead of time and reheated it in the microwave, which worked well. Served with broccoli and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Both my husband and myself liked this recipe. I usually don't like tomatoes with my chicken, but this recipe was very good. The only changes I made were: add more green peppers, cut the chicken breasts into strips for quicker cooking, and used pineapple and tomato salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This was very good. My family was skeptical about the peaches but they were a hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Pretty tasty if you like it spicy. I used pineapple instead of peaches and green instead of red pepper. The chicken was sorta dry, maybe I cooked it too long, I was trying to bring it up to 180 degrees (or whatever the temp. for chicken is). Next time I will let it finish cooking in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely fantastic. I used two fresh peaches, so I added extra orange juice and stirred in a tablespoon of sugar in place of the syrup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States