Peachy Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
GREAT!!! When DH saw this recipe, he refused to try it... but after I made it, he, of course, did and absolutely loved it!!! It's pretty easy to make and tastes yummy and spicy!! Not kid friendly though - too spicy. I will take as much of the sauce off of the chicken and peaches though, and my 17 mos. old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Decided to surprise my wife with this one. We were BOTH surprised at the taste and the ease. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I really enjoyed this e-z receipe. It is so different and quick to make. However I used regular oj instead of the frozen cause I had it in the house and it came out very nice. I will try this receipe on salamon soon. Trickydog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This is a new and interesting way to prepare chicken breasts. The flavor lacked something for me, but definately one I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I have got to say that this was one of the most delicious dishes that I have tasted in a long time. It turned out that I did not have a full half-cup of salsa, so I added some Chi-Chi's salsa vinaigrette dressing that was in the fridge. Lacking orange juice I added some Best Foods Oriental Orange salad dressing, and that was delicious. All in all it was a great meal, but the salad dressing did make the sauce a little bit runny. I am going to use the full half-cup of salsa next time and see how I like it then. Delicious and thanks for sharing! I've also made this several times since I posted the first review, and my favorite variation thus far is to use a jar of peach-pineapple salsa, cut the chicken breasts into cubes, and let it simmer in the salsa, then serve it with brown rice. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was a colourful, easy and healthy dinner item. My daughter, who wasn't so hot on the peach idea, simply removed the peaches and enjoyed the chicken nonetheless. I made this ahead of time and reheated it in the microwave, which worked well. Served with broccoli and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Both my husband and myself liked this recipe. I usually don't like tomatoes with my chicken, but this recipe was very good. The only changes I made were: add more green peppers, cut the chicken breasts into strips for quicker cooking, and used pineapple and tomato salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This was very good. My family was skeptical about the peaches but they were a hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Pretty tasty if you like it spicy. I used pineapple instead of peaches and green instead of red pepper. The chicken was sorta dry, maybe I cooked it too long, I was trying to bring it up to 180 degrees (or whatever the temp. for chicken is). Next time I will let it finish cooking in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely fantastic. I used two fresh peaches, so I added extra orange juice and stirred in a tablespoon of sugar in place of the syrup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States