Peachy Chicken Picante Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was great fast and easy! I made some quick salsa and used fresh peaches I just put them in the food processor after I made the salsa then added the peaches to the salsa and mixed together,everything else I followed.My husband and kids enjoyed as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALL13
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Loved it! Flavors blended really nicely together. Next time, we are going to try it with my husband's home-made salsa. Will definitely make this one pretty often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
A quick, spicy, colorful dish. I enjoyed it. My boyfriend doesn't really like cooked fruit in anything unless it's a dessert so he ate everything but the peaches. I think this had nice flavors, nothing extravagant...simple ingredients. I think it would probably work with canned pineapple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was very good. Sweet & spicy. I would suggest having an extra can of peaches on hand just in case b/c this didn't make enough sauce for our liking. Also, as other reviewers suggested I too sliced the chicken up before cooking and we served it over brown rice (which I guess is why I wanted extra sauce). We'll definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
this was great! i used fresh nectarines because they were extra ripe! this is even better the next day over salad greens! i'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This recipe was pretty average for me. Edible, but nothing to write home about. I do think that it is worth tweeking to your own personal taste. I thought it needed something to make it more flavorful. I will try it again, but I think with pineapple, or maybe pineapple and peaches. Needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was an incredible dish. I wouldn't change a thing. Both of my kids absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Absolutely fantastic. I used two fresh peaches, so I added extra orange juice and stirred in a tablespoon of sugar in place of the syrup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Pretty tasty if you like it spicy. I used pineapple instead of peaches and green instead of red pepper. The chicken was sorta dry, maybe I cooked it too long, I was trying to bring it up to 180 degrees (or whatever the temp. for chicken is). Next time I will let it finish cooking in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This was very good. My family was skeptical about the peaches but they were a hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States