Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is a wonderful variation from the plain old bread pudding. I will definitely make it again. The caramel sauce is also great on other desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallpie2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
OMG!.. To die for!.. I made this as the recipe stated but added maybe an extra cup of French bread to use it all up and canned peaches. It was delicious; I added some whipped cream and dash of nutmeg on top for presentaion... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I used the caramel sauce over a pineapple bread pudding. It just knocked the socks off my old recipe! This smacks of a rainy day and a good book. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Made this last night for our card group and they devoured it. Tripled the rum. As good as my moms recipe. Today I am going to add chocolate chips and omit the peaches. We'll see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very good! I added a bit of extra bread than called for. I think it would have been soupy otherwise. And I added just a drop of rum extract to enhance the rum flavor in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
04/02/09 I had been wanting to make this recipe for awhile as bread pudding is my ultimate comfort food dessert. Unfortunately, on a cold and blizzardy day in Denver I realized I didn't have any peaches so I substituted pineapple chunks. It turned out great. I also added 2 more eggs than called for in the recipe and the custard turned out perfect. Not too soupy at all. Additional note: I had some very ripe peaches that needed to be used and I was able to make this recipe as written. Fabulous! I added 3 more eggs than called for and also used half and half. I think the more eggs are needed in the original recipe. Wonderful sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This has yet to be one of the best bread puddings yet...As a diabetic I altered the condense milk to a cup of lactose free milk with 10 pkgs of splenda...and half the amount of sugar for the carmel...It still was a dream in our mouths. Our taste buds were thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classychica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Actually I just made the caramel sauce to go with another dessert--excellent--drizzled it over apple cake and ice cream--formed a caramel "shell" on the ice cream. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yum! I didn't have enough peaches so I just made it without fruit. I also made 1/2 the recipe except I did use 2 eggs because others had said it needed the extra eggs. It turned out perfect! The caramel sauce is the bomb! Thank you jowolf for giving us your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was comfort food to the max. I cut would cut down the bread by half a cup. I used delicious day old viena loaf and cut the peaches up small. I didnt need the sauce as it was sweet enough. I served with vanilla icecream- yem. Next tome I might add some walnuts in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States