Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I only used the caramel sauce portion of this recipe and is was delicious. I needed thicker caramel so I cooked it around 8-10 minutes. Also, I only had bourbon on hand, but it did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I had a bread pudding in New Orleans and fell in love. I serched and tried several recipes and finally tried this one and it was the closest I came to the one I had there. The only thing I did differently was make a puddle of white chocolate on one side and milk chocolate on the other side of each serving. Awesome! thanks for the winderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Munford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great bread pudding recipe! 1. Added 1 more cup of bread. 2. Used frozen peaches, thawed, 16 oz bag. 3. Used 2 tsps of vanilla. 4. Did not make caramel sauce as it was sweet enough. Update (1/1/11): this has now become my favorite bread pudding recipe after making it a few times. Made this for coworkers Christmas week with rave reviews. Since I made it with the sauce, decided to use reduced-sugar condensed milk for pudding. Also added 2 tbsps of peach schnapps for added flavor. Next time I may double the rum in sauce as I couldn't taste it after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made exactly as recipe was written. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I also loved this recipe. I the caramel sauce is great, but a little goes a long way in my opinion! I agree can't wait to try with other fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandsbaby6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Amazing! My hubby and I loved this dessert! I added an extra cup of bread and left the crust on. I also used 2 large peaches and diced them up pretty small. And I can't say enough about the sauce - it's to die for! I highly recommend this recipe and I can't wait to try this recipe with other fruit like apples or pears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Not that great. I'll stick to my original recipe using milk, sugar and raisins. Seems like a waste to use sweetened condensed milk when other ingredients work just as well. Besides, it seems like the bread makes all the difference anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this for a family gathering last nite and this dessert WOW'D em...even those who aren't bread budding fans! I added a 2T of peach liquor to the batter for a lil added YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4boys*the queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
The only thing I changed was used rum extract instead of rum. We really enjoyed this with the sauce. Even the next day! was gone in two days, that should sum it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Fantastic recipe! Wouldn't change a thing - thanks jowolf2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States