Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this last night and it was wonderful....my husband who is not a bread eater even enjoyed it! I added a tsp. nutmeg, allspice, and apple pie spice to the peaches. I also substituted 1/4 cup peach juice (I used canned peaches) for 1/4 of the water. i didn't mash the peaches, just them up a little. I didn't have rum for the sauce so I used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar, 1/4 of milk and I melted 3 tbl. of marshmellow creme (from a jar). I stirred until well mixed and drizzled over bread pudding. OMG! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Let me first say, I loved this bread pudding. However, I couldn't give it 5 stars because I really couldn't taste the peaches. Next time, I'll use more peaches or not chop them so finely. The caramel sauce was great on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Heavenly! I made this for mother's day lunch for my mom-in-law who loves peaches. Everyone gobbled it up and after wards everyone wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This bread pudding recipe is awesome! The bread pudding turns out rich and flavorful, fluffy but substantial. I added 1 tsp. almond extract to enhance the peace flavor. I am also going to try it with blueberries instead of peaches. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Romanin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is lovely, had some canned peaches wanted to use up and we love bread and butter pudding. I used regular bread as it is all I had, I also didn't have 14oz of sweet milk so used what I had which was 6 oz and used regular milk, added a tbsp of sugar and PERFECT....using milk also helps cut calories but didn't take away from the end result. The sauce is gorgeous and as others have said could be used for other things, we dont drink so rum was not in the menu, but used 1 tsp of rum flavouring. Made sauce after removing dessert from oven as it does cool fast and hardens. I did put peaches in a colander and drain off all juices so pudding wouldn't be wet, and then redrained after mashing. We will certainly use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I have made it twice and want to eat the whole pan! Yummy! I made the saue with onc with the rum and once without. I personally like it without the rum but it does harden up after awhile. I put mine in a microwavable dish and simply reheated for a few seconds then served over my bread pudding. I actually liked the caramel when it was hardened too. Served it over ice cream and added it on top of warm brownies. Very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Tasted very good. 9x13 pan was to big. I expected it to be thicker. Next time i will use smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
this has got to be one of the best bread puddings i have ever had. the sauce was perfect and this is wonderful served with a scoop of vanilla icecream. this will be made agian and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Outstanding bread pudding. Everyone loved it, even one person who doesn't like bread pudding devoured it. This recipe will be used often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I only used the caramel sauce portion of this recipe and is was delicious. I needed thicker caramel so I cooked it around 8-10 minutes. Also, I only had bourbon on hand, but it did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States