Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is lovely, had some canned peaches wanted to use up and we love bread and butter pudding. I used regular bread as it is all I had, I also didn't have 14oz of sweet milk so used what I had which was 6 oz and used regular milk, added a tbsp of sugar and PERFECT....using milk also helps cut calories but didn't take away from the end result. The sauce is gorgeous and as others have said could be used for other things, we dont drink so rum was not in the menu, but used 1 tsp of rum flavouring. Made sauce after removing dessert from oven as it does cool fast and hardens. I did put peaches in a colander and drain off all juices so pudding wouldn't be wet, and then redrained after mashing. We will certainly use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I have made it twice and want to eat the whole pan! Yummy! I made the saue with onc with the rum and once without. I personally like it without the rum but it does harden up after awhile. I put mine in a microwavable dish and simply reheated for a few seconds then served over my bread pudding. I actually liked the caramel when it was hardened too. Served it over ice cream and added it on top of warm brownies. Very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Tasted very good. 9x13 pan was to big. I expected it to be thicker. Next time i will use smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
this has got to be one of the best bread puddings i have ever had. the sauce was perfect and this is wonderful served with a scoop of vanilla icecream. this will be made agian and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Outstanding bread pudding. Everyone loved it, even one person who doesn't like bread pudding devoured it. This recipe will be used often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I only used the caramel sauce portion of this recipe and is was delicious. I needed thicker caramel so I cooked it around 8-10 minutes. Also, I only had bourbon on hand, but it did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I had a bread pudding in New Orleans and fell in love. I serched and tried several recipes and finally tried this one and it was the closest I came to the one I had there. The only thing I did differently was make a puddle of white chocolate on one side and milk chocolate on the other side of each serving. Awesome! thanks for the winderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Munford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great bread pudding recipe! 1. Added 1 more cup of bread. 2. Used frozen peaches, thawed, 16 oz bag. 3. Used 2 tsps of vanilla. 4. Did not make caramel sauce as it was sweet enough. Update (1/1/11): this has now become my favorite bread pudding recipe after making it a few times. Made this for coworkers Christmas week with rave reviews. Since I made it with the sauce, decided to use reduced-sugar condensed milk for pudding. Also added 2 tbsps of peach schnapps for added flavor. Next time I may double the rum in sauce as I couldn't taste it after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made exactly as recipe was written. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I also loved this recipe. I the caramel sauce is great, but a little goes a long way in my opinion! I agree can't wait to try with other fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandsbaby6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States