Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very good, but needs some salt. I couldn't reallly taste the peaches, so next time I'd add some peach scnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Elegant, rich and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McAlexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have never made bread pudding before this. Very simple to make. Added extra peaches after reading the other reviews. My husband grew up on bread pudding, I made this for him, he said it was by far the best he has ever eaten. I made my first batch on thurs, I am now making another batch. (It's Sunday!) I wouldn't change a thing, except add more peaches. We had it with the caramel sauce recipe provided, outstanding. (I don't even like caramel)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was very good. I followed the recipe but baked it in an 8x8 pan because I wanted it to be thick. It came out perfect after about an hour of cooking time. The sauce was great as well. Next time I will add more peaches so that I can taste peaches in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wonderful! I didn't have any sweetened condensed milk, so I used heavy whipping cream and added some extra sugar. Worked fine. I was tempted to leave the rum out of the caramel sauce, but I am so glad I didn't! I used Captain's Spiced Rum and it was so good! I kept tasting it over and over. Yummmy! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My family devoured this quickly. I made as directed but will add a cup more of peaches next time. I used Penzey's Ceylon Cinnamon which works well with fruit. The caramel sauce is delicious!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this last night and it was wonderful....my husband who is not a bread eater even enjoyed it! I added a tsp. nutmeg, allspice, and apple pie spice to the peaches. I also substituted 1/4 cup peach juice (I used canned peaches) for 1/4 of the water. i didn't mash the peaches, just them up a little. I didn't have rum for the sauce so I used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar, 1/4 of milk and I melted 3 tbl. of marshmellow creme (from a jar). I stirred until well mixed and drizzled over bread pudding. OMG! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Let me first say, I loved this bread pudding. However, I couldn't give it 5 stars because I really couldn't taste the peaches. Next time, I'll use more peaches or not chop them so finely. The caramel sauce was great on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Heavenly! I made this for mother's day lunch for my mom-in-law who loves peaches. Everyone gobbled it up and after wards everyone wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This bread pudding recipe is awesome! The bread pudding turns out rich and flavorful, fluffy but substantial. I added 1 tsp. almond extract to enhance the peace flavor. I am also going to try it with blueberries instead of peaches. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Romanin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States