Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very good, but needs some salt. I couldn't reallly taste the peaches, so next time I'd add some peach scnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Elegant, rich and wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I have never made bread pudding before this. Very simple to make. Added extra peaches after reading the other reviews. My husband grew up on bread pudding, I made this for him, he said it was by far the best he has ever eaten. I made my first batch on thurs, I am now making another batch. (It's Sunday!) I wouldn't change a thing, except add more peaches. We had it with the caramel sauce recipe provided, outstanding. (I don't even like caramel)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was very good. I followed the recipe but baked it in an 8x8 pan because I wanted it to be thick. It came out perfect after about an hour of cooking time. The sauce was great as well. Next time I will add more peaches so that I can taste peaches in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wonderful! I didn't have any sweetened condensed milk, so I used heavy whipping cream and added some extra sugar. Worked fine. I was tempted to leave the rum out of the caramel sauce, but I am so glad I didn't! I used Captain's Spiced Rum and it was so good! I kept tasting it over and over. Yummmy! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My family devoured this quickly. I made as directed but will add a cup more of peaches next time. I used Penzey's Ceylon Cinnamon which works well with fruit. The caramel sauce is delicious!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this last night and it was wonderful....my husband who is not a bread eater even enjoyed it! I added a tsp. nutmeg, allspice, and apple pie spice to the peaches. I also substituted 1/4 cup peach juice (I used canned peaches) for 1/4 of the water. i didn't mash the peaches, just them up a little. I didn't have rum for the sauce so I used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar, 1/4 of milk and I melted 3 tbl. of marshmellow creme (from a jar). I stirred until well mixed and drizzled over bread pudding. OMG! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Let me first say, I loved this bread pudding. However, I couldn't give it 5 stars because I really couldn't taste the peaches. Next time, I'll use more peaches or not chop them so finely. The caramel sauce was great on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Heavenly! I made this for mother's day lunch for my mom-in-law who loves peaches. Everyone gobbled it up and after wards everyone wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This bread pudding recipe is awesome! The bread pudding turns out rich and flavorful, fluffy but substantial. I added 1 tsp. almond extract to enhance the peace flavor. I am also going to try it with blueberries instead of peaches. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Romanin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States