Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
loved it so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Awesome...used canned peaches and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This turns out somewhere between bread pudding and peach cobbler. The peaches are a great replacement for the raisins that are in most bread puddings I've had. The caramel sauce is AWESOME! It would make a great ice cream topping just by itself. I did tweak a couple of things. Since water doesn't bring any flavor to the party, I replaced the 1 1/4 cups of hot water with some warm milk (about 3/4 cup) and peack schnapps (about 1/2 cup) - WORKED GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
just made this,,,,,OMG the house smells incredible,and the Caramel sauce is DIVINE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerrys200345
Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I don't like bread pudding but my 5 stars are for the caramel sauce alone! Amazing! Seriously, the very best caramel sauce I have ever had, and I LOVE caramel. I made it to pour over a pan of Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies (from this site) and then I'm going to sprinkle a little sea salt over the top for salted caramel brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Bread pudding isn't my thing and this was my first attempt at making it myself. I made it for guests and it was devoured. Seriously, the whole pan, by three people, no leftovers. It was a really fun, unique desert and I was honestly proud to serve it. I didn't change a thing and followed the recipe exactly. It was incredibly easy, even the sauce, and I would definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was excellent...although I substituted peaches for bananas and bread for 4 croissants...so good! I also used the vanilla instead of rum in the caramel. I used a muffin tin to cook them and it filled up 12 cups, greased with veg shortening. I like to have individual servings. Cooked about 35 minutes on convection. Great recipe - I was trying to mimic something I had at a restaurant last week and this was fantastic, my husband said as good or better than the original we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Excellent! This was a big hit on Thanksgiving Day. I incorporated many of the suggestions made on this recipe. I added an additional cup of peaches (canned); added an additional cup of bread; used challah bread; and substituted some of the peach juice for the water. I also made one and a half recipes and found that doing so filled a 9 x 13 pan. Thanks for posting this recipe....it is delicious, especially with the caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
added 1/2 cup of cranberries, and served with Cool Whip- didn't realize until after it was gobbled up that I had forgotten the sauce! Will definitely try the sauce next time, but it was delicious without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was awesome! I did add a lil bit more bread & I didn't have regular rum so I used Malibu rum but I don't think it really changed the flavor much, if at all. I Will definately make this again! My kids even loved it & they're sooo picky! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States