Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Awesome...used canned peaches and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This turns out somewhere between bread pudding and peach cobbler. The peaches are a great replacement for the raisins that are in most bread puddings I've had. The caramel sauce is AWESOME! It would make a great ice cream topping just by itself. I did tweak a couple of things. Since water doesn't bring any flavor to the party, I replaced the 1 1/4 cups of hot water with some warm milk (about 3/4 cup) and peack schnapps (about 1/2 cup) - WORKED GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
just made this,,,,,OMG the house smells incredible,and the Caramel sauce is DIVINE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerrys200345
Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I don't like bread pudding but my 5 stars are for the caramel sauce alone! Amazing! Seriously, the very best caramel sauce I have ever had, and I LOVE caramel. I made it to pour over a pan of Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies (from this site) and then I'm going to sprinkle a little sea salt over the top for salted caramel brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Bread pudding isn't my thing and this was my first attempt at making it myself. I made it for guests and it was devoured. Seriously, the whole pan, by three people, no leftovers. It was a really fun, unique desert and I was honestly proud to serve it. I didn't change a thing and followed the recipe exactly. It was incredibly easy, even the sauce, and I would definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was excellent...although I substituted peaches for bananas and bread for 4 croissants...so good! I also used the vanilla instead of rum in the caramel. I used a muffin tin to cook them and it filled up 12 cups, greased with veg shortening. I like to have individual servings. Cooked about 35 minutes on convection. Great recipe - I was trying to mimic something I had at a restaurant last week and this was fantastic, my husband said as good or better than the original we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Excellent! This was a big hit on Thanksgiving Day. I incorporated many of the suggestions made on this recipe. I added an additional cup of peaches (canned); added an additional cup of bread; used challah bread; and substituted some of the peach juice for the water. I also made one and a half recipes and found that doing so filled a 9 x 13 pan. Thanks for posting this recipe....it is delicious, especially with the caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
added 1/2 cup of cranberries, and served with Cool Whip- didn't realize until after it was gobbled up that I had forgotten the sauce! Will definitely try the sauce next time, but it was delicious without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was awesome! I did add a lil bit more bread & I didn't have regular rum so I used Malibu rum but I don't think it really changed the flavor much, if at all. I Will definately make this again! My kids even loved it & they're sooo picky! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very good, but needs some salt. I couldn't reallly taste the peaches, so next time I'd add some peach scnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States