Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Was not sure at first about this recipe, but it turned out pretty good. My motherinlaw came over and had the last piece she loved it so much she was even scraping the bottom of the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband wanted bread pudding for our anniversary dessert, so I made it and it was PERFECT. I halved the recipe since it was just for us, but still used three eggs and replaced the water with milk...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I made this with mangoes instead of peaches, b/c I had a couple of really ripe ones begging to be used. OMG! This was sooooo good! The only thing that I'd do differently is to maybe double the recipe. Here in New Orleans we are used to very thick/deep bread pudding and this one turned out really thin when baked in a 9" x 13" dish. However, our french bread is very different here (much lighter), so I'm gonna experiment with the proportions due to our local bread. The caramel sauce is awesome! I did, however, use 2 TBSP rum, since down here we like to taste our alcohol ;) Tonight I took this dessert to dinner with the neighbors and it was a big hit! Thanks jowolf2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this and my family didn't even speak it was so good. They ate every bite. I made my own sauce. It tasted exaclty like Famous Dave's sauce for their bread pudding!! From now on I am making my own. So very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! It is so easy, but tastes like you spent all day baking. I would definitely recommend this recipe to fans of bread pudding. Not your typical bread pudding, but it is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delish!! I made it as the recipe said so next time, I will add more peaches. Like others have said, the carmel sauce is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Just a heads up: I haven't made the bread pudding yet, but I did make the caramel "sauce" to top a cheesecake. It was absolutely delicious. However, I used vanilla, according to the cook's suggestion, as I didn't have any rum on hand and I'm hoping this substitution is why the caramel "sauce" hardened. It ended up more like Mack's toffee than any caramel sauce I've ever had. I would not recommend using vanilla instead of rum because the "sauce" cools and hardens quickly- and I can't imagine the bread pudding would be hot enough to keep it soft for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SterlingJosephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious even with fat free sweetened condensed milk! There was more than enough caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Oh wow so amazing! First time making bread pudding. I was craving for peaches and had some day old french bread to use up and I'm so glad I found this in the reviews section. The only change I made was to use milk (1 cup) instead of water, added 1 more eggs, and used frozen peaches (diced in processor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I don't like typical bread pudding with raisins, so this was a great treat. Five stars as written. I don't bake, either, and this was basically fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States