Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wonderful easy recipie. My husband is not a big fan of peaches, but he loved this recipie. It's a nice, light, tasty recipie, and the caramel rum sauce is so good over top. We added a dollop of whipped cream. I stored leftovers in the fridge, and reheated in the microwave the next day. Still tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfullnoize

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Love with ice cream, didn't need caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Thanks for sending me this Jess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is DELICIOUS!!! I made it exactly, except for using homemade white bread instead of the french bread. Really an easy recipe for how awesome it is :) Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Outstanding! I added berries along with the peaches and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I will double the sauce next time though. That was super yummy...just not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedbylove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was tempted to play around with the recipe (adding a touch of pure almond extract, swapping the water with cream--which still has me wondering why...) but I stuck with the original (used frozen peaches though) and was pleased with the flavors. I normally prefer a thicker bread pudding; as others have mentioned, it's only about an inch or so thick, but I thought it worked. It seems you get more peach to each bite. I enjoyed the caramel sauce-though I used vanilla in place of the rum and added a pinch of salt. I think it will be a hit as a special at the restaurant this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
A pretty good basic recipe. I did make some changes which made it a 5 star recipe. I used raisin bagels instead of Italian bread. I also used canned peaches with the natural juices and cut down the hot water to 1 cup. I also added 1/2 cup fresh blueberries. I added 5 eggs instead of 3 and 2T vanilla. I baked it for 1 hour at 350. Didn't try the caramel sauce, but did top it ice cream. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
What a great peach dessert and the caramel sauce is heavenly. It's not a thick bread pudding, maybe only 1/2" thick. I chunked it up into small squares and layered it in a dessert glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States