Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm sure anyone who likes bread pudding will like this. My family just doesn't like bread pudding. I followed the recipe and even added more eggs per the other comments. It wasn't bad. It just wasn't great. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very good almost tasted like a peach cobbler and instead of rum I used lemon in the sauce. I love lemon sauce on my bread pudding so it made it very tasty. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The caramel sauce is very good and a snap to make. I thought the bread pudding itself was only so-so. However, the concept is pretty good. The next time I want bread pudding with peaches, I'll just stick to my tried and true basic bread pudding recipe and top it with peaches after baking. Add some vanilla ice cream and the caramel sauce and it will be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome! I hate to be one of those people who rates a recipe that they completely changed, however I had no choice but to alter this recipe because my peaches were actually leftover turnover filling that happened to have many of the same ingredients (besides eggs) incorporated. Anyways, this recipe gets 5 stars for inspiration and a recipe to build off of! I did make the sauce substituting simple syrup for corn syrup and it's so easy and delicious its ridiculous! Thank you for a successful bread pudding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekirby17
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious. For once, I was actually delighted that I am the only bit bread pudding fan in my family, because I got this dessert to myself. It took days to finish, and was still delicious at the end. I made no changes except to use a little rum extract instead of the rum in the caramel sauce. What a fabulous find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Incredible! My husband loved this served with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used extra cup of peaches and could not taste peach. The sauce was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used white bread left out to air for 1 day to get stale. Also was generous with peaches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This Bread Pudding is FABULOUS! I just took it out of the oven and everyone is raving about it!!! So easy and so delish...I will be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States