Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used white bread left out to air for 1 day to get stale. Also was generous with peaches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This Bread Pudding is FABULOUS! I just took it out of the oven and everyone is raving about it!!! So easy and so delish...I will be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wonderful easy recipie. My husband is not a big fan of peaches, but he loved this recipie. It's a nice, light, tasty recipie, and the caramel rum sauce is so good over top. We added a dollop of whipped cream. I stored leftovers in the fridge, and reheated in the microwave the next day. Still tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfullnoize

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Love with ice cream, didn't need caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Thanks for sending me this Jess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is DELICIOUS!!! I made it exactly, except for using homemade white bread instead of the french bread. Really an easy recipe for how awesome it is :) Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Outstanding! I added berries along with the peaches and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. I will double the sauce next time though. That was super yummy...just not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was tempted to play around with the recipe (adding a touch of pure almond extract, swapping the water with cream--which still has me wondering why...) but I stuck with the original (used frozen peaches though) and was pleased with the flavors. I normally prefer a thicker bread pudding; as others have mentioned, it's only about an inch or so thick, but I thought it worked. It seems you get more peach to each bite. I enjoyed the caramel sauce-though I used vanilla in place of the rum and added a pinch of salt. I think it will be a hit as a special at the restaurant this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States