Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very tasty. The rum caramel makes the dish. I was disappointed that there wasn't a stronger peachy flavor though :/ Perhaps next time I will add some blackberrys to create some flavor. However, overall it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
it was ok. it was not decadent enough, and too long prep time to get any more stars. Personally, for a dessert i'd rather have something irresistable than this ordinary one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good! I added an extra egg like others suggested and I used milk instead of water. The caramel sauce really was as good as everyone says. It was so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used this recipe for the caramel sauce alone and it was out of this world. Poured it over homemade vanilla ice cream. The caramel sauce recipe is one I will keep near and dear forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This turned out great! I stuck to the recipe except for using canned peaches and it was delicious. Tastes just like summer and the kids can help you make it by ripping up the bread and stiring the sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now, and it has always been a huge hit. We served for Thanksgiving, and every body raved over it, especially the sauce. One of the more seasoned grandmother cooks there called it "sinful!" I usually have to use an extra cup of bread pieces to soak up most the liquid (and it helps tremendously to use day old bread since it soaks up better). I also doubled the amount of rum because I couldn't taste it with the recipe amount, maybe because I was using light rum. But a big thanks to the author, this recipe will be in our holiday repertoire always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm sure anyone who likes bread pudding will like this. My family just doesn't like bread pudding. I followed the recipe and even added more eggs per the other comments. It wasn't bad. It just wasn't great. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very good almost tasted like a peach cobbler and instead of rum I used lemon in the sauce. I love lemon sauce on my bread pudding so it made it very tasty. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The caramel sauce is very good and a snap to make. I thought the bread pudding itself was only so-so. However, the concept is pretty good. The next time I want bread pudding with peaches, I'll just stick to my tried and true basic bread pudding recipe and top it with peaches after baking. Add some vanilla ice cream and the caramel sauce and it will be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome! I hate to be one of those people who rates a recipe that they completely changed, however I had no choice but to alter this recipe because my peaches were actually leftover turnover filling that happened to have many of the same ingredients (besides eggs) incorporated. Anyways, this recipe gets 5 stars for inspiration and a recipe to build off of! I did make the sauce substituting simple syrup for corn syrup and it's so easy and delicious its ridiculous! Thank you for a successful bread pudding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekirby17
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States