Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great flavor 7/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was SO GOOD! I think next time I'll use more peaches, because I can never have enough peaches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bosemell
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
It turned out so good!!! I didn't make the caramel sauce, and used pre made ice cream caramel topping from grocery store instead! I put a scoop of vanilla frosting on top instead of whip cream!! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Maybe it is just me, but this didn't seem very sweet to me. I expected it to taste really sweet with the sweetened condensed milk, but it tasted like soggy bread and peaches. The cinnamon flavor was barely noticeable. I think next time, I will use cinnamon swirled bread to give it more flavor. Or I will decrease the water and add more cinnamon. Also the caramel sauce tasted like sweet sugary butter, not caramel. I will try reducing the butter in it next time that I make it. Also, grease your 9x13 pan really well; I greased mine with Canola oil but the whole recipe stuck like glue to it. I hate cleaning stuck on food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was amazing. Served it warm with french vanilla ice cream and it was over the top. I left out the rum because I didnt have any but it was wonderful without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It tasted just like french toast but takes 2 hours longer to make! It was ok, but nothing special. I agree with other reviewers that you can't really taste the peaches and I even added the juice the peaches came in. The only redeeming quality in this recipe is the sauce, which is absolutely AMAZING! It's so simple and delicious and would be great on ice cream and any number of other desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I had never tried bread pudding before, but had a LOT of stale bread that needed to be used (and let's face it, how many bread crumbs can one family possibly use?). So we tried this and my family loved it. Especially the caramel sauce. Immediately wanted to try it with a chocolaty cookie. Next time we may try it with rhubarb, I think the super tart flavor would set this off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!! EVERYONE wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this exactly like the recipe stated, which is unusual for me--I usually make changes to recipes. This one turned out WAY to greasy; there is too much butter in both parts of the recipe (the caramel and the bread pudding). We only ate small piece each. In addition, there really was not as much flavor as I had hoped for. I love the peaches and I think the sweetened condensed mild is good, but it really needs more spices besides the cinnamon. I also think that I'd separate the eggs, add the yolks into the batter, and then whip the whites and fold them in. I also might let the egg/peach mixture sit on the bread a little before cooking to really let it soak in. I'm thinking I might be able to use the bread pudding for some sort of "French toast" make over of the bread pudding part--pan frying it might get some of the grease out--although I'm not sure what to do with the caramel yet. It just might get thrown out. Sigh... If I did this again, I'd lower the amount of butter in both recipes and probably add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was very well received by all at a small family dinner. The only change I made was to use my canned peaches because the peaches on my tree aren't ripe yet. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States