Peachy Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used freshed peaches since they're in season right now. We topped our grilled salmon with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this for a peach themed summer picnic and it was probably one of the favorites of the night. I personally prefer a little more zip so I would add more jalapenos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yum! Very good - guest loved this as an alternative to the more traditional mango salsa. Peaches are easier to find in the market all year long and less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wonderful! My son has an intolerance to tomato salsa and this a great alternative. Definitely sweeter; but that is what makes it unique. I did not put the diced tomatoes in it or the jalapenos. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCPHILLIPS
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was great on grilled chicken as a topper. It makes a alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Y*U*M*!!! I just made this for the second time. It rarely makes it into the fridge for those 30 minutes because I could almost eat the whole bowl! The only suggestion I would make is to use FRESH peaches! I love that almost everything can be found in season at the local farmer's market at the end of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is an awesome salsa! The only change I made to the recipe was to use the whole jalapeno for an added kick. It was a hit tonight at the deck party I hosted & everyone commented on what a tasty difference the peaches made to the salsa. For us, this recipe is a keeper... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
a little too acidic for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was wonderful and refreshing on grilled pork chops! Also, great with tortilla chips! I used red onion, & a little more jalepeno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffCallen71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States