Peachy Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used freshed peaches since they're in season right now. We topped our grilled salmon with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this for a peach themed summer picnic and it was probably one of the favorites of the night. I personally prefer a little more zip so I would add more jalapenos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yum! Very good - guest loved this as an alternative to the more traditional mango salsa. Peaches are easier to find in the market all year long and less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wonderful! My son has an intolerance to tomato salsa and this a great alternative. Definitely sweeter; but that is what makes it unique. I did not put the diced tomatoes in it or the jalapenos. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCPHILLIPS
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was great on grilled chicken as a topper. It makes a alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Y*U*M*!!! I just made this for the second time. It rarely makes it into the fridge for those 30 minutes because I could almost eat the whole bowl! The only suggestion I would make is to use FRESH peaches! I love that almost everything can be found in season at the local farmer's market at the end of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is an awesome salsa! The only change I made to the recipe was to use the whole jalapeno for an added kick. It was a hit tonight at the deck party I hosted & everyone commented on what a tasty difference the peaches made to the salsa. For us, this recipe is a keeper... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
a little too acidic for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was wonderful and refreshing on grilled pork chops! Also, great with tortilla chips! I used red onion, & a little more jalepeno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffCallen71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States