Peaches and Tequila Sunrise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
i used this on drumsticks and it tasted like a very mellow teriyaki chicken.. it almost feels like it needs some brown sugar.. i subbed marmalade for the peach preserves.. and added about a tsp of kosher salt but i felt like it could have used more.. it was okay but i see myself dipping this into some store bought teriyaki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
We liked it, but it's a little sweet. Next time I'd add some soy sauce to make it more savory and cut down on the OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Here (my photo) is a plateful of chicken thighs marinated in this sauce of yours! We are having a wonderful dinner with this tonight! It just needed a little salt and we were good to go! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was okay but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I wished I could undo making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adjala, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I used apricot filling and vodka instead of the peach preserve and tequila on a pork tenderloin. Grilled it on the Weber and boy, was it ever delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very easy, very tasty recipe. The flavors meld to the pork perfectly. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Made this with pork tenderloin and it was yummy! Marinated for a few hours (could have been a little longer) but the boiled sauce on top is what really makes the flavor. I would be curious to try this with chicken as well, but it was great with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Did this tonight for dinner. Used pork chops. They were fantastic. We grilled them after they sat in the marinade (in a baggie in the fridge)for about four hours. Served them with the reserved sauce and it really was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States