Peaches and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Awesome! This is such a quick and easy dessert. We grilled our peaches though. The combination of brown sugar and sour cream is delicious! I used toasted walnuts instead of the pecans and drizzled a little honey over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Fabulous! A keeper. Good cold or heatup and then top with the cold sourcream. Great little number to serve guests at a intimate summer get-together. Even tastes good with canned peaches which is how I tried it the first time. Mmmm... You could probably do bananas this way too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Made this exactly as written, except that I just stirred the brown sugar into the sour cream. It was very tasty, fairly healthy (I used fat free sour cream) and best of all, VERY VERY SIMPLE! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This was super easy and good. Took me maybe 10 minutes total. Pretty presentation, tasty and light. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! I was skeptical about the sour cream but I'm glad I tried it... it is DIVINE with the peaches and combined with brown sugar: perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rikkirogersdesign

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallace, Idaho, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Wonderful, even my oh so picky daughter gobbled this up. Easy, quick and very delicious. This will be a summer staple. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made this, except I used regular sugar, mixed the peaches with the sugar and sour cream, served it over pound cake slices and sprinkled the pecans on top. Everyone loved it! The peaches are so creamy when mixed together. I could eat it by itself, or with vanilla wafers or shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Matthews-Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very nice indeed! I skipped the sugar because my peaches were so sweet and replaced the pecans with warm toasted almonds because I had no pecans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So surprised at this! I added brown sugar to the sour cream and added crushed pecans. Put back in fridg. and served w/ peaches after dinner. Everyone loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Delicious! Elegant looking and very simple to make! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States