Peaches and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I LOVE quick yet fairly nutritious recipes that work for 1 or 2 people. This tasted like a fruit/peach salad when the sour cream, fresh peaches, and brown sugar meld together. I used reduced fat sour cream as my only tweak and because I used fresh picked sweet white peaches I did not bother to peel them. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good light summer dessert-not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I gave mine a quick poaching with a little sugar and lemon in the water so I could prepare ahead and not have the peaches discolor, also then easy to peel! Excellent simple dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Easy AND Tasty! A great combination! (I grilled the peach halves, then used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
made this pretty easy but do not like the sour cream flavor at all. would try next time with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So surprised at this! I added brown sugar to the sour cream and added crushed pecans. Put back in fridg. and served w/ peaches after dinner. Everyone loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Perfect as is. Toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! I was skeptical about the sour cream but I'm glad I tried it... it is DIVINE with the peaches and combined with brown sugar: perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rikkirogersdesign

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallace, Idaho, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Well, I wasn't wowed by this. I liked the idea of it and I used beautiful fresh peaches, but the sour cream just didn't work for me. The sour taste took away from the sweetness of the peaches and the little bit of brown sugar wasn't enough to compensate. The pecans were nice with the peaches. I toasted mine (350 degrees for 8-10 minutes or until fragrant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States