Peaches and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I LOVE quick yet fairly nutritious recipes that work for 1 or 2 people. This tasted like a fruit/peach salad when the sour cream, fresh peaches, and brown sugar meld together. I used reduced fat sour cream as my only tweak and because I used fresh picked sweet white peaches I did not bother to peel them. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good light summer dessert-not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I gave mine a quick poaching with a little sugar and lemon in the water so I could prepare ahead and not have the peaches discolor, also then easy to peel! Excellent simple dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Easy AND Tasty! A great combination! (I grilled the peach halves, then used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
made this pretty easy but do not like the sour cream flavor at all. would try next time with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So surprised at this! I added brown sugar to the sour cream and added crushed pecans. Put back in fridg. and served w/ peaches after dinner. Everyone loved the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Perfect as is. Toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! I was skeptical about the sour cream but I'm glad I tried it... it is DIVINE with the peaches and combined with brown sugar: perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rikkirogersdesign

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallace, Idaho, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States