Peaches and Cream Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My kids loved them and I felt good giving them a healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
So easy and delicious in the summer. I had a whole box of peaches to use and was looking for something new and fun to eat and enjoy with my fresh peaches. The worst part is blanching and peeling the peaches, but then my son helped me puree them and mix together. We save some of the yummy mixture to eat unfrozen, too, but we freeze several in the tupperware molds or the push-up molds. Use the "light" nonfat yogurt for an even better lo-cal treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
A yummy (and healthy) treat! I bought a 1/2 peck of peaches from Michigan to make some jam, and had some left over. I made some fresh and froze some for making during the colder months, too! Did the same thing with my blueberries from Michigan, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
My niece loved these! I added blueberries I wanted to puree the blueberries into the pops but...... We put them into Icecube trays and they turned out perfectly although the peaches were a little tart we drizzled honey on them when we served them! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These were pretty good. Very quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treasure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
we used plain whole milk yogurt instead of vanilla, and it definitely needed more sweetener! so i guess my 3 stars reflect my substitution, but we didn't like these at all. my 21-month old son didn't want anything to do with them & he ate a fresh peach instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is good, but I liked it better unfrozen as a treat. The freezing made mine way too hard and lost its "creamy"ness. Maybe because my yogurt was fat free and my peaches were with pear juice instead of syrup. I neeeeded some honey for sweetness too. Nice for a light treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
it's a good recipe especially when you live too far from your favorite frozen custard's franchise,(you know what i'm talking about?) just subsitute some softend vanilla frozen custard, for the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
My kids loved these! I made them with strawberries too. To make them a little sweeter I added a little jam to sweeten. My niece was visiting and isn't crazy about trying new things so I "glittered" them by adding some colored sugar crystals before putting them into the popsicle molds and she was quick to dig in when they were frozen. A healthy treat for kids who love treats like Go-gurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Winamac, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
They are so good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cammu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States