Peaches and Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
So delicious! I typically do not like fruit pies, but this was so light and yummy. I didn't have time to make a crust, so I used a store bought pie crust and a graham cracker crust. This recipe made more than enough to fill 2 oversized pie crusts. My family prefered the graham cracker crust, but both were good. I'm going to try Strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I received nothing but praise for this dessert at a family reunion. Full of flavor, nice to look at, this dish won everyone over! Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgeorge

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Wow! This is good! I made changes to this recipe only to make it somewhat healthier. This is what I did. With the rust I omitted the Tbsp. sugar and used walnuts only because I could not find any pecans in my grocery store without the chemical BHT in them. Then I used 2 pkgs. cream cheese and added 2 cups REAL whipped cream with only 1/2 cup confectioners sugar. Yum! Now for the topping, I mixed 3/4 cup sugar with the 4 Tbsps. cornstarch and added 2 cups organic peach juice (not made from concentrate)instead of the water and cooked that until thick. Meanwhile I sprinkled 2 Tbsp plain Bernard Jensen gelatin over the remaining cup of peach juice to soften the gelatin. Then I poured the hot over the cold juice and added 6 large sliced peaches. I covered it and chilled it in the fridge. O man was this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbyV
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is definitely a 5 star dish!! We loved it even though it seemed to take a long time to make (the cooling of the crust and the jello mixture and then waiting for the jello to set up). The only changes that I made were walnuts instead of pecans and I used less sugar. It was plenty sweet after cutting more than 1/2 cup of sugar from the jello layer. I will probably use more cream cheese next time, only because I love that layer the most. The fresh peaches make this dish so cool and refreshing for this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Oh my goodness, this was DELICIOUS! I think I could have eaten the whole thing myself in one setting... but some how I managed to restrain myself, lol. The crust tastes like a pecan shortbread cookie and is absolutely fantastic. I used two packages of cream cheese in that layer, but that was the only change I made to the original recipe. The whole thing just comes together so well and is absolutely one of the best desserts I have made in a LONG time. Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I thought this recipe was way too much work for an ordinary result. The crust was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
we all thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I found that the peach layer didn't set up completely, could be that it didn't sit in fridge long enough or i didn't cook long enough. This recipe works well with lemon pudding and pie filling instead of the peached(skip the jello step and make 2 packages of lemon pie filling awesome) the only change i made was i used chopped almonds and 2 tbls of sugar instead. the other thing people could do with the cream cheese layer is use 2 pkg of cream cheese, 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of whip cream, that works very well. will definitely be making this again, we also try with different fruit as well thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
WOW! This is the best recipe I have found at AllRecipes...no joke and my favorite one made this Fall. The combination of the Jello filling and fresh peaches absolutely hits the spot. Way to go TARA! I only changed a few things. I doubled the amount of sugar in the crust for a little extra sweetness. And, used more peaches (8 instead of 5). I also liked to just dollop some fresh whip cream on the top as opposed to cool whip. Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Fabulous! I found it pretty sweet and will probably use less sugar next time. But overall it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States