Peaches and Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
the can peaches did not add much flavor - the second time I made with fresh blueberries - changed to 1 pkg. 8 oz. of cream cheese (fat-free), used a fat free graham crust, used a berry sugar free jello and sugar free vanilla pudding and also changed the whipped topping to fat free; therefore creating a healthly and fresh dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Made this pie as part of Christmas dinner. Used 1 cup milk like other suggested. Everyone that got a piece loved it. Next time will have to make two. So everyone can get a piece of it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This recipe is wonderful and recieved nothing but praise from everyone that tried it. Several even ask for the recipe. I did make a change to it by using milk instead of water. I also tripled the recipe and used a 1/2 sheet pan to put it in which worked well. I will take this to many different functions just to watch their faces of delight when they try it! For Thanksgiving I plan to use the same recipe but sub cranberries for peaches and the cranberry jello as well and then in spring I will do it with strawberries. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is delicious!!! I used a 9 x 13 pan-doubled the cream cheese/powder sugar filling as the single receipe wouldn't have spread across the 9 x 13 pan very well, also I sprinkled 2 T sugar, 2 t. cinnamon on top of the gelatin mixture...Makes a very pretty dessert. I did do what 1 rate said and used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Moye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I made the following changes to the recipe and my husband ranted for days over it. I used a pre-made vanilla wafer crust. YUM. I also used fresh peaches instead of canned and it was delicious. I'm going to try it tonight using fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I actually just used this for the graham cracker crust recipe, and it turned out terrible! When they say "18 graham crackers" they mean 18 little squares, not 18 big rectangles. Now I have tons of graham cracker crumbs with a little bit of sugar an butter in them. You could have been more specific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This recipe is WONDERFUL!! I use fresh or frozen peaches and regular Graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Yum! Great recipe. So easy, too. I used ready made graham cracker crust (note - don't used the 2 extra servings size ready crust, the recipe won't fill it). I also used milk instead of water for the jello/pudding topping. I'd like to try this recipe with bananas or cherries or blueberries, too! I topped mine off with a dollop of cool whip. Fabulous summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
Very good pie. Beautiful presentation. Nice to look at and great taste. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States