Peaches and Cream Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are really delicious and Easy to make. A great way to use up all the peaches from our tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious cookies! I used two peaches, so it was probably about double what the recipe called for, but I wanted plenty in there. As other people suggested, I used 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, and added in about 1 tsp vanilla. I mixed in about 1/4 cup slivered almonds since that's what I had. Each batch baked for 15 minutes and didn't brown a lot, but came out cooked just right. Nice soft cookie with lots of flavor! My whole family is inhaling them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
As stated by others they are too soft and not much peach flavor. Maybe next time I will cut back on the shortening and add more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by chef44
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This recipie, with suggestions from other reviews and a small twist of my own was great as a muffin! Just for fun, I used 1/2 cup of shortening and a 1/2 cup of margarine, 1tsp each of nutmeg, cinnamon and vanilla - which it really needed! Extra peaches, and just because I had them and they were not the freshest, a pint of strawberries. I didn't put the nuts inside but sprinkled slivered almonds on the top of each one and some got a thinly sliced peach on top. I baked them at 350 of rabout 20 minutes and they were very moist and tasty (although not peachy) muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used some of the suggestions and substituted margarine for the shortening, and instead of 1 cup of peaches, I added about 3. I also added in cinnamon, nutmeg, and a dash of vanilla. These were easy to make, and they made nice cake-like cookies, but the taste isn't really that peachy or special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Add some of the suggested items and YUM! I read some reviews and added: 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp vanilla, about 1/2 cup more peaches, 1 TBS flour, 1/4 cup brown sugar and lastly I dipped them in powdered sugar. Everyone RAVED about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This recipe was not very good. The cookies turned out bland, and very crumbly and limp. I tried to thicken them up by adding a bit more flour, but that didn't seem to help. They are good if you aren't into much flavor, and like very plain food. I used canned peaches, and added about twice as much as the recipe called for. The addition seemed to help add a bit a flavor. Overall, I doubt I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catia2137

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Even after adding TWO cups of pureed peaches, these cookies didn't taste like peaches. They didn't double in size, either. They're a decent cake-like cookie, but since we prefer crisp or chewy cookies, we probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I made a few alterations to this recipe and it came out perfect. I added a little brown sugar which I discovered makes sugar cookies great on accident one day... I also added 1/2 tsp cream of tartar. Then I did pecans in place of the walnuts. They turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These cookies were quite good. I ate half of the first batch! I added a teaspoon of vanilla since others said they were lacking in flavor which was a nice touch. I looked at the cookies as they were baking and thought they were too flat so I added flour before the next batch. BAD idea. The cookies have a very cake like fun texture that I hadn't had in so long and really love but adding flour makes them too much work to eat! Too chewy. Its hard to tell when these cookies are done and they kind of take a while. I baked them at 350 and still they took 15 minutes. Next time I will add maybe a half cup more nuts. I definitely recomend this recipe for using up peaches as my tree this year is overproducing and I know the feeling of needing stuff to do with all of the fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Melted Snowman Cookies

Turn marshmallows and sugar cookies into amazing melted snowmen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States