Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
One of my all time fav desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I make this on regular pie crust and it is fantastic. Try using apples - yummy. I've also used blackberries, blueberries and huckleberries. You can also replace the sugar with Splenda. My favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
With only slight variations, this is a wonderful, pretty, easy to prepare dessert I’ve been making since 1983. (I write this as I refer to my battered and stained 4x6" index card with the notation “2/83 – Very good!!”- that’s how we did things back then!) The differences, while minor, are worth noting in this old, classic recipe. Add 1 tsp. baking flour to the flour/pudding mixture. Use melted butter as it is easier to incorporate. I use a 16 oz. can of sliced peaches, reserving 1/3 cup of the liquid. I chop the peaches before sprinkling them atop the batter. Add the 1/3 cup reserved peach liquid to the cream cheese. Finally, I use an 8x8” square pan and in so doing I find I need to bake this a little longer (directions say 45 minutes). Fond memories on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was very easy to make and so delicious. I made it a third time with blueberries and it was even better than with peaches. I also used instant pudding the third time and we didn't detect any difference between the non-instant and instant. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Easy to put together with simple ingredients. However the peaches must be very well drained or they tend to cause the cheese custard part not to set very well. I found it to be ok: my kids said the crust reminded them of a chewy, dense cobbler base but I had a hard time trying to get this pie finished in a week as it wasn't particularly impressive. Very sweet, best served chilled we found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
"This is the devil" says my brother. Everyone loves this. Ive totally altered this but its more awesome each time. You have to eat it right out of the oven though, its not quite the same cold.And I've made alot of these. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have made this several times and it is always requested. Moist and delicious and is easy to change up with other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful pie! I've made it twice, following the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfectly. Might try switching in different fruits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was good, but I expected it to be better. I love peaches so I'm not sure why I wasn't so excited about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States