Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Excellent and very easy to make. Be sure to use the NON-instant pudding though. Very few recipes call for NON instant pudding !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was super yummy! I used instant pudding and it came out fine. Don't use too much peach juice in pie and just enough to loosen cream cheese & it will come out firm but moist, like a bread pudding texture on bottom and cheese cake on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Mosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is a great summer treat to make. Don't just use peaches, try other fruits as well. I have pureed the peaches before applying them. As well as using rhubarb (sweetened) and strawberries sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was delicious and super easy! My whole family loved it. Next time I will add another can of peaches but that is the only thing I would change. I used my stand mixer for the whole thing and that made clean up quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
With only slight variations, this is a wonderful, pretty, easy to prepare dessert I’ve been making since 1983. (I write this as I refer to my battered and stained 4x6" index card with the notation “2/83 – Very good!!”- that’s how we did things back then!) The differences, while minor, are worth noting in this old, classic recipe. Add 1 tsp. baking flour to the flour/pudding mixture. Use melted butter as it is easier to incorporate. I use a 16 oz. can of sliced peaches, reserving 1/3 cup of the liquid. I chop the peaches before sprinkling them atop the batter. Add the 1/3 cup reserved peach liquid to the cream cheese. Finally, I use an 8x8” square pan and in so doing I find I need to bake this a little longer (directions say 45 minutes). Fond memories on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is absolutly awesome! I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out great! I baked it in my Pampered Chef stoneware deep dish pan. I'm thinking of trying this with fresh peaches and blueberries as they will be fresh in my area soon. Then I will use Peach Schwnaaps in place of the syrup. This is a real keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
every time i make this, the bottom tastes a bit floury, and the peaches sink into the crust,but it always comes out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Easy to make so delish and creamy - My family gave it four stars - next time I will add some cinnamon to the cream cheese mixture to give it a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gagetown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Yum! Easy to make and very tasty! I used fresh sliced peaches and let them juice up a bit for the syrup. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Tasty, but the "overcooked pudding" pseudo-crust is a bit weird. I can't help but feel that this portion could be improved somehow. Also, I think it is pointless to put packaged pudding mix in a from-scratch recipe. What does this save me, 30 seconds of measuring out corn starch and vanilla extract? The point of packaged mixes is the quick convenience of getting a finished product out of the box. If you're using it as an ingredient in a from-scratch recipe, you might as well save money and just add 3 Tbsp corn starch, 1 Tbsp sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1/4 tsp of salt. There, I just saved everyone who makes this a dollar or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States