Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Excellent and very easy to make. Be sure to use the NON-instant pudding though. Very few recipes call for NON instant pudding !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was super yummy! I used instant pudding and it came out fine. Don't use too much peach juice in pie and just enough to loosen cream cheese & it will come out firm but moist, like a bread pudding texture on bottom and cheese cake on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Mosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is a great summer treat to make. Don't just use peaches, try other fruits as well. I have pureed the peaches before applying them. As well as using rhubarb (sweetened) and strawberries sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was delicious and super easy! My whole family loved it. Next time I will add another can of peaches but that is the only thing I would change. I used my stand mixer for the whole thing and that made clean up quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is absolutly awesome! I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out great! I baked it in my Pampered Chef stoneware deep dish pan. I'm thinking of trying this with fresh peaches and blueberries as they will be fresh in my area soon. Then I will use Peach Schwnaaps in place of the syrup. This is a real keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
With only slight variations, this is a wonderful, pretty, easy to prepare dessert I’ve been making since 1983. (I write this as I refer to my battered and stained 4x6" index card with the notation “2/83 – Very good!!”- that’s how we did things back then!) The differences, while minor, are worth noting in this old, classic recipe. Add 1 tsp. baking flour to the flour/pudding mixture. Use melted butter as it is easier to incorporate. I use a 16 oz. can of sliced peaches, reserving 1/3 cup of the liquid. I chop the peaches before sprinkling them atop the batter. Add the 1/3 cup reserved peach liquid to the cream cheese. Finally, I use an 8x8” square pan and in so doing I find I need to bake this a little longer (directions say 45 minutes). Fond memories on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
every time i make this, the bottom tastes a bit floury, and the peaches sink into the crust,but it always comes out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Easy to make so delish and creamy - My family gave it four stars - next time I will add some cinnamon to the cream cheese mixture to give it a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gagetown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Yum! Easy to make and very tasty! I used fresh sliced peaches and let them juice up a bit for the syrup. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
~~VERY GOOD!!~~ The kidos wanted seconds! I love how easy it was to make. A++++ recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States