Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Soooo good! My family very much so enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Good pie! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. It was easy to make and I'm sure it would be good with other canned fruits as well (pears, cherries, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very tasty but my cream cheese layer remained runny which was a little off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Easy to make and pretty much awesome. Personally I would like less of the cream cheese topping and more of the pie filling. Next time I make this I will try a different ratio but still a great pie and still gets the full 5 stars. I had a little trouble getting the topping to "cream" it was pretty thick and didnt spread well. Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving to have something besides just pumpkin pie and it was gone way before the pumpkin pie was! It was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is one I will put in my recipe book! But there are few things that gave me trouble. Make sure your butter and cream cheese is soft and room temp or you will get lumps in the batter. Also when I was spooning the cream cheese on top it was really thick. I had to put it in the oven and let it melt for 10 min, then spread it out and add a few peach slices for decoration. I cooked it for a few extra minutes too, and it was still a little soft in the middle. Could have stayed in a little longer. Overall this pie is great, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
i have been making this pie for a couple of years and it is always a huge hit with my family. it is just as good cold as it is warm out of the oven. i don't use canned peaches, i buy bulk peaches then blanch and freeze them. if you do this, all you have to do is save some of the juice for the topping instead of the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We had my husbands birthday party and he loves fruit. So I decided to give this one a try. He really loved it and everyone else said the same. I thought it was really good! The cream cheese mixture and cinnamon really made the pie. I will be making this pie again for sure. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this pie for my family for New Year's Day and they loved it. It's very easy to make and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
super easy to make... and yummy! I alwasy get a ton of praise when I make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States