Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I was given this recipe about 45 years ago, I love it. I haven't been able to find it in all my recipes. I was so verrrrrrry happy to find it again here. This is so very good and so easy to make. Everyone loves it when I make it. Now I can make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a wierd dessert. It's a combo of cake, cobbler and cheesecake. As good as that sounds, no one in our group really liked it (out of 29 people). The cake part on the bottom had a funny taste and was thick like cobbler - not like a true crust. The peaches were just kind of 'there' but didn't really add enough to the dessert to make it very peachy or moist. The cheesecake layer tasted good but just sat on top of the rest of it Not at all what I expected. Wierd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was delicious and super easy! My whole family loved it. Next time I will add another can of peaches but that is the only thing I would change. I used my stand mixer for the whole thing and that made clean up quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Awesome, a peach cheese cake! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Yum! Easy to make and very tasty! I used fresh sliced peaches and let them juice up a bit for the syrup. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I'm giving this pie 5 stars b/c I actually made it sugar-free for my mom b/c she's diabetic, and she loved it!! I didn't care for it that much only b/c I don't like sugar free stuff, but if I would have made it with real sugar I know I would have loved it! It was very easy to make, and it turned out really pretty. The cream cheese topping was a little hard to spread b/c it was so thick, but as long as you take your time and be patient it will turn out great! Like the picture, I put 4 peaches on top for a decoration to make it look nice, and with the cinnamon sprinkled on top it looked very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This pie was weird, I didn't like it very much. It did look pretty though and was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was so very good! I actually can't stop thinking about it and can't wait to go home and have a slice! It was super easy to make and so fresh and light (it is a bit sweet, but I used a grahm cracker crust which added to the sweetness). This is a must try for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Mixed, but positive reviews here. This pulled a score of 4, but almost made it to a 5. We did chill before serving too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States