Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The pie tasted really good. My family enjoyed the flavor of the pie. However, the pie was a little runnier than I like, and I did make it exactly like the recipe stated. The consistency was a little disappointing. Next time I will try to alter the recipe a bit to improve the consistency of the cream cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not sure if I didn't bake this long enough but the bottom layer was very floury and stiff/tough. My family really liked it, but I don't think I'll make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is an easy and tasty treat when you don't have a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Why use non- instant pudding? Do you mean the stove top pudding that you use milk and pudding comes to a boil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
***** I used fresh peaches and used Splenda with real sugar in a 3:1 combination. Hubby liked this too! I added some freshly ground nutmeg along with the cinnamon and sugar topping. I followed the reviews suggestions to lmit the juice mixed in. All turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this recipe for work and it was gone in 15 minutes. Everyone has asked me for the recipe. It was awesome and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is absolutly awesome! I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out great! I baked it in my Pampered Chef stoneware deep dish pan. I'm thinking of trying this with fresh peaches and blueberries as they will be fresh in my area soon. Then I will use Peach Schwnaaps in place of the syrup. This is a real keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
LOVE this dessert, not sure why it doesnt have more/higher reviews because I love baking and think this dessert is awesome!! Its simple and tastes great!!! Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was super yummy! I used instant pudding and it came out fine. Don't use too much peach juice in pie and just enough to loosen cream cheese & it will come out firm but moist, like a bread pudding texture on bottom and cheese cake on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Mosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I was skeptical when making this. My crust dough was thick and sticky, so there was no way I could pour it into the pie plate so I had to pat it in with greased fingers and just overall, I wasn't sure it would turn out to be a good combination. But, it turned out great! My husband in particular loved it, so a 5 from him and a 4 from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States