Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The pie tasted really good. My family enjoyed the flavor of the pie. However, the pie was a little runnier than I like, and I did make it exactly like the recipe stated. The consistency was a little disappointing. Next time I will try to alter the recipe a bit to improve the consistency of the cream cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not sure if I didn't bake this long enough but the bottom layer was very floury and stiff/tough. My family really liked it, but I don't think I'll make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is an easy and tasty treat when you don't have a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Why use non- instant pudding? Do you mean the stove top pudding that you use milk and pudding comes to a boil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
***** I used fresh peaches and used Splenda with real sugar in a 3:1 combination. Hubby liked this too! I added some freshly ground nutmeg along with the cinnamon and sugar topping. I followed the reviews suggestions to lmit the juice mixed in. All turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this recipe for work and it was gone in 15 minutes. Everyone has asked me for the recipe. It was awesome and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is absolutly awesome! I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out great! I baked it in my Pampered Chef stoneware deep dish pan. I'm thinking of trying this with fresh peaches and blueberries as they will be fresh in my area soon. Then I will use Peach Schwnaaps in place of the syrup. This is a real keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
LOVE this dessert, not sure why it doesnt have more/higher reviews because I love baking and think this dessert is awesome!! Its simple and tastes great!!! Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was super yummy! I used instant pudding and it came out fine. Don't use too much peach juice in pie and just enough to loosen cream cheese & it will come out firm but moist, like a bread pudding texture on bottom and cheese cake on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Mosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I was skeptical when making this. My crust dough was thick and sticky, so there was no way I could pour it into the pie plate so I had to pat it in with greased fingers and just overall, I wasn't sure it would turn out to be a good combination. But, it turned out great! My husband in particular loved it, so a 5 from him and a 4 from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States