Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made 3 of these pies for our church and each time the consistency was a bit different based on the cream cheese I used. I recommend chilling it for a bit if your going to be anywhere that could get warm. Other than that, it was absolutely delicious and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe as is and my husband and I thought it was weird. The crust had a weird texture and didn't seem to go with the peach slices or the cream cheese topping. What was left over after one serving was thrown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The taste was really good, but I had a hard time getting the crust to spread out over the pie plate, so it ended up being really thick on the bottom and absent from the sides. I'm not sure if that's because I used instant pudding or because I should have used a little less milk, maybe 1/3 cup rather than 1/2 cup. I ironically had fresh nectarines but not canned peaches. To compensate, I substituted orange juice for the peach syrup in the cream cheese, which kept the nice fruity flavor. As a warning, the acid from the juice made the cream cheese mixture lumpy at first, but that just required a bit more beating to get it smooth. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Love this dessert! I have made it using devil's food pudding and 2 cans of dark sweet cherries. It was very good also! I have always used instant pudding & have had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This gets 5 stars for sure. It was delicious, everyone loved it, and it was so easy to make. I mixed the creamcheese layer in a large glass measuring cup, then warmed it in the microwave for about 20 secs. I found it easier to top the peach layer without disturbing them. Thanks for the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Love this! So delicious, so easy to make, doesn't make a huge mess. I've used fresh or canned peaches, both turn out great! Definitely a unique pie, I will be keeping these ingredients on hand to be able to make it whenever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckylmt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is identical to the Award winning peach pie on this site, minus the salt & baking powder that helps the pie bake up nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was so good, it warrants my first ever review! Loved it, loved it, loved it. Made it to take to my sister's for dinner, everyone raved about it. Her husband told her to throw out her peach cobbler recipes and replace them with this one. Easy, easy, easy. All stuff I had on hand. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Simple and delicious. I brought this to a work party and everyone wanted to know the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
not very good...bland, like a cake and did not really have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindylooo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States