Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
after the first spoonful you just have to sit down and say wow!!!! I used a 10inch springform pan and baked the 'crust' for 10 minutes just while I mixed the cream mixture. It came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Outstanding pie. Two small changes - do add more peaches and you must make 2 of them. The first one will be gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes! I always double the top, my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I took this to a church Christmas party and won most creative. Then my husband requested it for his birthday pie. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have been making this pie for years. Always a summertime favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I have made this several times. Everyone LOVES it and always asks for the recipe. I have even made this recipe and put it into a store-bought pie crust and baked it that way for a church dinner-getting three pies out of a double batch. Easy, GREAT dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I used this in my 8 home ec kitchens for individual sized pies--6 small disposable aluminum pie plates per recipe. The type of vanilla pudding did not matter at all. I had to use some coconut flavored and it was fine too. 6 1-gallon cans of peaches made approx. 120 small pies. Baking time was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Tasty, but the "overcooked pudding" pseudo-crust is a bit weird. I can't help but feel that this portion could be improved somehow. Also, I think it is pointless to put packaged pudding mix in a from-scratch recipe. What does this save me, 30 seconds of measuring out corn starch and vanilla extract? The point of packaged mixes is the quick convenience of getting a finished product out of the box. If you're using it as an ingredient in a from-scratch recipe, you might as well save money and just add 3 Tbsp corn starch, 1 Tbsp sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1/4 tsp of salt. There, I just saved everyone who makes this a dollar or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious and easy recipe. I've made it a few times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have had and used this recipe for years. It always goes over big and there are no leftovers-ever. I usually double the recipe and bake in a 9"x13"x2" glass dish. And the more cinnamon and sugar on top, the better! I even keep the cinnamon/sugar combo in a small salt shaker at all times; that's how many times I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States