Peaches 'N Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
after the first spoonful you just have to sit down and say wow!!!! I used a 10inch springform pan and baked the 'crust' for 10 minutes just while I mixed the cream mixture. It came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Outstanding pie. Two small changes - do add more peaches and you must make 2 of them. The first one will be gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes! I always double the top, my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I took this to a church Christmas party and won most creative. Then my husband requested it for his birthday pie. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have been making this pie for years. Always a summertime favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I have made this several times. Everyone LOVES it and always asks for the recipe. I have even made this recipe and put it into a store-bought pie crust and baked it that way for a church dinner-getting three pies out of a double batch. Easy, GREAT dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I used this in my 8 home ec kitchens for individual sized pies--6 small disposable aluminum pie plates per recipe. The type of vanilla pudding did not matter at all. I had to use some coconut flavored and it was fine too. 6 1-gallon cans of peaches made approx. 120 small pies. Baking time was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Tasty, but the "overcooked pudding" pseudo-crust is a bit weird. I can't help but feel that this portion could be improved somehow. Also, I think it is pointless to put packaged pudding mix in a from-scratch recipe. What does this save me, 30 seconds of measuring out corn starch and vanilla extract? The point of packaged mixes is the quick convenience of getting a finished product out of the box. If you're using it as an ingredient in a from-scratch recipe, you might as well save money and just add 3 Tbsp corn starch, 1 Tbsp sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1/4 tsp of salt. There, I just saved everyone who makes this a dollar or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious and easy recipe. I've made it a few times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have had and used this recipe for years. It always goes over big and there are no leftovers-ever. I usually double the recipe and bake in a 9"x13"x2" glass dish. And the more cinnamon and sugar on top, the better! I even keep the cinnamon/sugar combo in a small salt shaker at all times; that's how many times I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States