Peach and Cream Cheese Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I rated this 5 stars, because I'm sure it will be! I have a question...have you ever tried making this with 'reduced fat' or 'no fat' cream cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWVERYTALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very good recipe. Did substitute fresh peeled peaches for the canned peaches, and low-fat cream cheese for regular. The crust was really easy and my son, who never eats fruits, had 2 slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Creamy, delicious and so easy to make! I, too, used fresh instead of canned peaches. We loved the nutty bottom. I made two at the same time: one for us to enjoy now and one for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I just made this because it looked fairly simple. It was fantastic. Everyone said why didn't you make 2???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My kids raved over this, fresh peaches are the best! It's a nice refreshing summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This tasted fantastic! My only question is how long is it supposed to cool? There were no instructions about cooling in the recipe. After being in the fridge for over an hour the pie was luke warm and a little on the runny side. Now that it's been in the fridge longer, it has set nicely, but I wish I'd known to cool it longer before cutting. Didn't affect the wonderful taste though. Next time I'll know- and believe me, there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used fresh peaches the first time I made this, doubling the cream cheese mixture because I had extra peaches. I baked the crust about 15 minutes to make it crisper. It was delicious. The next time I made this, I tried to use frozen peaches and it was a miserable failure because the frozen peaches were too juicy and I did nothing to the recipe to compensate for the extra liquid. Made as indicated - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
OMG How easy and delicious! I bought some fresh peaches from a road side stand, cooked them and made this torte. Simple, easy, delicious! Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
The dish was so easy to make and so fabulous to eat. I did use fresh peaches instead of canned. I took it to a dinner party and one of the guests was a sous chef at a country club. He talked to his chef and now wants me to supply these to the club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I don't know where this recipe has been hiding all these years, this is great! I love the crust, I baked it for 10 minutes at 425f. I used a 7 by 11" cake pan, and it was perfect for the amount of crust. Next time I'll use the same pan, but I'll double the cream cheese mixture. I also used Fresh peaches, 5 regular sized peaches. I would describe this more as a Tart then a Torte, and the fruit possibilities are endless ( apples, pear, cherry, blueberry, etc.). This would be so good with apricots or raspberries with an almond crust instead of pecans. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States