Peach and Cream Cheese Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used oatmeal in the crust instead of pecans, and it turned out really good. I used a 9 inch pan , so I baked the crust for 10 minutes (to avoid mushiness). I also used fresh peaches. Very good flavor, and not too sweet. A very good use for peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I just made this because it looked fairly simple. It was fantastic. Everyone said why didn't you make 2???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very good recipe. Did substitute fresh peeled peaches for the canned peaches, and low-fat cream cheese for regular. The crust was really easy and my son, who never eats fruits, had 2 slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used fresh peaches the first time I made this, doubling the cream cheese mixture because I had extra peaches. I baked the crust about 15 minutes to make it crisper. It was delicious. The next time I made this, I tried to use frozen peaches and it was a miserable failure because the frozen peaches were too juicy and I did nothing to the recipe to compensate for the extra liquid. Made as indicated - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This tasted fantastic! My only question is how long is it supposed to cool? There were no instructions about cooling in the recipe. After being in the fridge for over an hour the pie was luke warm and a little on the runny side. Now that it's been in the fridge longer, it has set nicely, but I wish I'd known to cool it longer before cutting. Didn't affect the wonderful taste though. Next time I'll know- and believe me, there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
We had this for dessert tonight and everyone in the family gave it 4 stars It was nice and creamy and quite fast to make . Maybe next time i will double the cream cheese we love it in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Creamy, delicious and so easy to make! I, too, used fresh instead of canned peaches. We loved the nutty bottom. I made two at the same time: one for us to enjoy now and one for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
The amount of dough was perfect for my smallest pie plate to cover only the bottom and a bit up the side. It was very creamy and tasty, much like something from a European bakery. Would be nice with plums or apples too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I should have taken the advice of the other reviewers and cooked the crust a bit more - I found that there was too much crust as well; next time - and there will be a next time - I'll only make half as much crust mixture. Filling was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I rated this 5 stars, because I'm sure it will be! I have a question...have you ever tried making this with 'reduced fat' or 'no fat' cream cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWVERYTALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States