Peach and Cream Cheese Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
The amount of dough was perfect for my smallest pie plate to cover only the bottom and a bit up the side. It was very creamy and tasty, much like something from a European bakery. Would be nice with plums or apples too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Did not turn out for me, I don't know what I did wrong. I did not grease the pie plate and that was a huge mistake. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I should have taken the advice of the other reviewers and cooked the crust a bit more - I found that there was too much crust as well; next time - and there will be a next time - I'll only make half as much crust mixture. Filling was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used oatmeal in the crust instead of pecans, and it turned out really good. I used a 9 inch pan , so I baked the crust for 10 minutes (to avoid mushiness). I also used fresh peaches. Very good flavor, and not too sweet. A very good use for peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
OMG How easy and delicious! I bought some fresh peaches from a road side stand, cooked them and made this torte. Simple, easy, delicious! Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used fresh peaches the first time I made this, doubling the cream cheese mixture because I had extra peaches. I baked the crust about 15 minutes to make it crisper. It was delicious. The next time I made this, I tried to use frozen peaches and it was a miserable failure because the frozen peaches were too juicy and I did nothing to the recipe to compensate for the extra liquid. Made as indicated - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This tasted fantastic! My only question is how long is it supposed to cool? There were no instructions about cooling in the recipe. After being in the fridge for over an hour the pie was luke warm and a little on the runny side. Now that it's been in the fridge longer, it has set nicely, but I wish I'd known to cool it longer before cutting. Didn't affect the wonderful taste though. Next time I'll know- and believe me, there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My kids raved over this, fresh peaches are the best! It's a nice refreshing summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I just made this because it looked fairly simple. It was fantastic. Everyone said why didn't you make 2???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Creamy, delicious and so easy to make! I, too, used fresh instead of canned peaches. We loved the nutty bottom. I made two at the same time: one for us to enjoy now and one for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States