Peach and Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe! I had fresh peaches so i made my own compote. I also used brown sugar instead of white and added some vanilla, ground cinnamon and ground cloves to the crumble. It turned out great! A little spice goes a ling way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I found that adding a 1/2 cup brown sugar to the crumble makes it a lot tastier. My family and friends go wild when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Just made this recipe with a few minor adjustments (as other reviewers suggested) such as adding 2 tbsp cornstarch to thicken juices; worked like a charm. I also did a 1/4 cup brown sugar with a 1/4 cup white sugar to equal the 1/2 cup sugar. Sprinkled cinnamon on top of crumble topping. Took to a friend's home to share and everyone enjoyed! I will definitely make it again, but perhaps I will make a little more of the crumble topping (such as 1 1/2 times the suggested recipe). A delicious impromptu dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stone
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
It look great. And it was great with some ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe but i didnt add the blueberries. I did seperate the juice from the peaches first, mixed them with some cornstarch, cinnamon, and brow sugar. Then i re-added the juice and the crumb mixture. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My husband LOVED this. I added strawberries and blueberries. Was out of cornstarch add a little extra flour. Enjoyed:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
made this with frozen strawberries, blueberries and canned peaches. per other reviews i added 2 tbs cornstarch and a sprinkle of cinnamon to the fruit and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I did add 2 tablespoons of cornstarch and 1/2 cup sugar into the fruit, other than that, I followed the recipe. It was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I enjoyed this desert. I added cinnamon and brown sugar. And there was a large amount of juicier from the peaches so I added 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to help thicken while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe was very good and very easy to make. the recipe didn't thicken like the recipe said which turned out OK since we served it with vanilla ice cream and everyone wanted some of the juice on the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States